Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh new kid friendly approach to "Free From" cooking!!
As a mother of 6 kids (From 4 to 20) with most of us having various intolerances I was looking for a cook book that would provide me with ideas to suit the whole family. The recipes in Antoinettes book are:
*Easy to follow
*They really work & turn out as they should!
*There are colour photos of some of the dishes.
*The book is set out clearly showing...
Published on 30 May 2005 by littlesoft

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date and uninspiring
A real disappointment, particularly considering the other reviews. Out of date information and uninspiring. Some of the baby recipes even contradict advice given earlier in the book
Published 11 months ago by miss t teren


Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh new kid friendly approach to "Free From" cooking!!, 30 May 2005
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
As a mother of 6 kids (From 4 to 20) with most of us having various intolerances I was looking for a cook book that would provide me with ideas to suit the whole family. The recipes in Antoinettes book are:
*Easy to follow
*They really work & turn out as they should!
*There are colour photos of some of the dishes.
*The book is set out clearly showing what each receipe is free from
*Nutritional balanced
*There is a very interesting section at the beginning of the book written by Karen Sullivan about intolerances/allergies.The section also includes infomation on healthy eating, it's very informative & great to hear from an expert.

In conclusion this is a very useful book to have if you need to cook for anyone with allergies/intolerences. Not only does it have basic kid friendly recipes such as fairy cakes, fish fingers, ketchup & chicken nuggets. But it also has more unusual recipes such as bacon cheesy corn muffins, Bramble Fool & Chiken Tikka wraps all suitable for older teenagers & adults alike.
This is a book that I hope to try all of the recipes from as they all look good & the best thing is that my kids want to try them too!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best allergy cookbook, 21 Jan 2008
By 
Mami Sandra (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
I bought this book a few years ago when my son had milk and egg allergies (now luckily outgrown). At the time, there were very few allergy cookbooks around and I was (and still am) very impressed with this one. Unlike some other allergy cookbooks that are full of sugar-laden and other unhealthy recipes, this book has got the balance right: the recipes are tasty and healthy, real food for real children (and adults) that you will still want to make when your battle with allergies ends. The authors give great suggestions for adding extra calcium, iron, essential fatty acids - all so important for any child, but especially one on a restricted diet or battling with eczema. I still regularly use this book, even though we can now eat anything. My favourite recipes are the chocolate cake (all my friends now cook it with courgettes and soya yoghurt too as it simply creates the most delicious, moist cake), the chicken tikka wraps and the spaghetti carbonara (I promise you, you will never return to milky home-made or ready made carbonara sauces).

Also useful is the general information at the beginning of the book on allergies generally and the "where to buy" index at the book.

I cannot recommend this book enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars covers all allergies, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
Good recipes with clear symbols to show which allergy is catered for. Plenty of ideas. The only downside is it states to use dairy free marg. Was hoping for alternatives such as oil or something else as cant find dairy free marg. Usefull to refer to though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of date and uninspiring, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
A real disappointment, particularly considering the other reviews. Out of date information and uninspiring. Some of the baby recipes even contradict advice given earlier in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
Bought as a guide for my Daughter to help cater for my Grandaughter's food intolerances. Excellent advice and illustrations with great healthy recipes. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, lots of meals to enjoy as a family, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes (Paperback)
Great book, I bought this one based on the reviews on here and I also now really recommend this book, my baby has dairy, soya and egg allergies and I was dreading weaning but after researching online and reading this book I've been able to find lots of 'normal' meals that we can all eat as a family rather than cooking a different meal for my youngest so she doesn't feel like she's missing out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Allergy-free Cooking for Kids: A Guide to Childhood Food Intolerance with 80 Recipes
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews