Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ENDOMETRIOSIS "BIBLE"
A comprehensive and articulate collection of must-know facts about endometriosis. A full description of the condition, symptoms, medical treatments, related conditions and alternative treatments - primarily through nutrition - combining traditional and up-to-the minute medical facts with both case studies and the author's own personal experience. The author is a...
Published on 19 Jan 2003 by knonam

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Long winded, but an interesting read
I started reading this book a year ago and have just finished it! It is quite dry due to the scientific explanations of everything and the fact that you can't just skip a section to go to the part that is relevant to you. If you do, the text inevitably refers to something in a previous chapter.
Having said all that, I feel much more knowledgable after reading it and...
Published on 15 Sep 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough explanation, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition (Paperback)
The book provides very thorough explanations for all the dietary advice and recommendations it gives. As a relatively sceptic person, particularly when considering alternative medicine and treatments, I find this approach appealing. In addition to understanding why certain recommendations are made, I enjoy learning about how the body functions, and what is required for each particular process. Having only received the book a few weeks back, I have not yet got very far in reading. Regardless, I have no doubt I will finish it, and due to the extent to which it affects my understanding of my condition, I am certain it will help me in making permanent changes to my diet. Furthermore, precisely the understanding it provides will ensure that the changes remain permanent. I have recommended this book to others, and continue doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful book but lenghty, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition (Paperback)
This book has some great advice about nutrition but I found it a bit repetitive in the way that some of the chapters were laid out and topics or advice seem to be repeated. But the science behind nutrition is very informative. I dip into this book now and again if I want to look something up or read up on a particular topic.

It will help women with endo to better understand the nutritional needs of the body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed and confused, 20 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition (Paperback)
Very technical, long winded and the few recipes available seem to contradict general endo diet advice, with many recipes containing dairy products and sugar which I understand to be pro-inflammatory - one recipe has 6 eggs.

Yes the nutritional advice is well researched but I feel not solely relevant for women with endometriosis. Not the type of book I can dip into for quick reference and diet reminders. This book is very scientific and if this is the type of information you are after then this book will give you a long read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of information, 17 Mar 2014
This review is from: Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition (Paperback)
This book is not the one you would read within a week, it is one of the books you will have in your room for months and read it time to time and maybe even skip pages. But it is loaded with information and very well written. It is a quality book which includes quite few recipes and menu suggestions and tips on how to reduce pain and improve fertility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition
Endometriosis: A Key to Healing And Fertility Through Nutrition by Dian Shepperson Mills (Paperback - 1 July 2002)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews