Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Albert Le Blance
A delightful childrens book,with great artwork which never fails to amuse my children. Your kids will enjoy trying to spot some of their favourate TV and fictional characters amongst the line up in Mr Jolly's toy shop. A great addition to any childs book collection.
Published on 30 Mar. 2003 by Heidi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It's ok- my children like it.
Published 6 months ago by M. C. Chambers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Albert Le Blance, 30 Mar. 2003
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Hardcover)
A delightful childrens book,with great artwork which never fails to amuse my children. Your kids will enjoy trying to spot some of their favourate TV and fictional characters amongst the line up in Mr Jolly's toy shop. A great addition to any childs book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Albert the Great..., 17 Mar. 2003
By 
Gareth Waterman "GW" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Hardcover)
Just how a good children's book should be. Well-written with good characters and interesting illustrations - so much to go looking for in the pictures!
However, to talk only about the hidden characters would be to diminish the impact of the simple but well-developed story - the apparent sadness of Albert and the comical attempts of the other toys to cheer him up.
Lots here about acceptance and not judging a book by its cover (although this book is great inside and out!), and well-loved by my 3 year old daughter - even if she doesn't know who the Trumpton fire brigade are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice book, 29 Nov. 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
This is the comment from my six year old daughter who really wanted to look up the story in ther internet after reading the book: I think that the beginning is really sad and the best bit is when Sally the Hippo fell on top of Albert Le Blanc. I think it's not too long nor too short. I think the end is very funny because Albert gets a smile on his face when he laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Albert, 2 Nov. 2009
By 
Mrs. Suzanne Ravenhall (Fareham, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
We (my almost 5 year old and I) just love this book. It's quite a long story with a lot of text, and when she was younger was easily distracted by the fabulous illustrations, so we often never got to the end. Now we're able to complete the story, she thinks the ending is hilarious. She's called her own soft polar bear Albert le Blanc, which she says with a real flourish in a fabulous French accent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Albert Le Blanc, 3 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
A truly wonderful book that you cannot help but fall in love with. Wondefully written and illistrated with small details in the pictures to keep adults as well as children entertained. My eldest daughter chose a character from this for her world book day costume and the teacher loved the stories so much she went straight out and bought the books that night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big laughs, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
We love Nick Butterworths books and this one was no disappointment. My six year old (and us) laughed and laughed at the lovely character portrayed in this gorgeous book.

There were added surprises in well known characters appearing and we really enjoyed trying to spot them throught the book.

Santa made a very good choice here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toy shop comedy, 3 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
when Albert Le Blanc arrives in the toy shop, the other toys think he is miserable and all put their thinking caps on as to how they can cheer him up. They come up with many ideas however it is one little mishap that gets the bear laughing his head off! My 5yo son picked out other favourite toy characters sitting on the shelves in the toy shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is Albert Le Blanc really sad?, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
Albert Le Blanc is a toy bear. He arrives in the toyshop and the other toys think he's sad because he has a sad face. But is he really? A great story with Nick Butterworth's lovely illustrations and some well know characters you'll have fun finding! Suitable for four plus age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a sweet story, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
Bought this for our grand daughter. It is an adorable story with interesting theme about someone who looks sad but is actually quite happy inside! She took it to pre school for "show and tell" and it was a big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want an Albert le Blanc bear..., 15 Aug. 2012
By 
L. J. Main "famille nombreuse" (aude, france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Albert Le Blanc (Paperback)
What a lovely book. My two youngest love it, has them giggling along with Albert every time. It is an excellent bedtime read and you just want to squeeze that bear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Albert Le Blanc
Albert Le Blanc by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 6 Oct. 2003)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews