Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up the Pace, 8 Aug. 2003
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
The second book of The Tamir Triad advances the story at the same gripping pace as book one. Picking up where book one left off, we see 'Prince' Tobin coming to terms with the knowledge revealed to him by the witch Lhel.
Hidden once again in Brother's form, Tobin struggles with his identity and his relationships with his friends as his own true form becomes increasingly hard to conceal. The plot thickens when he returns to the Companions in Ero and is introduced to his growlingly mad and paranoid uncle, King Erius.
Intrigue at court, oncoming war with Plenimar and the Kings ambitious wizard's traitorous plots to seize power bring Hidden Warrior to another truly climatic ending that left me crying out for more.
This is yet another of Flewelling's well delivered and perfectly balanced books - her writing seems to get better with every story she writes. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Roll on book 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply fantastic, 15 Feb. 2007
By 
Sarah Kay (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
This series just gets better. It's easily one of the best fantasy series I've read in a long while. Not only does it have an original storyline, but that rare commodity in fantasy writing - well-rounded, believable characters.

I'm sure if you've read the first book you're hooked already, but if not, go out and buy this series now! I can't wait to find out how it finishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 July 2005
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
It is amazing story and it sinks its claws into you and keeps you gripped throughout the entire story. I loved it and i would recommend it to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page-turner, 8 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
What's to say about this book that hasn't been said by previous reviewers? It's a real page-turner.
One disappointment, though, was that this book wasn't issued in the same size as the previous volume, which was the large-size paperback when it's clear from the style of the covers they're meant to be part of the same set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
I love this trilogy. I found the beginning of the first book a little creepy, but couldn't put it down. Kept me hooked from the start, and didnt want to get to the end. Believable characters that come to life. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 16 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
The product I bought came speedily and in great condition. The book it self is amazing, and drags you into it's world and let you be a part of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love. Can be trouble..., 3 Sept. 2011
By 
Ms. E. A. Pearson "Ezzy" (Londonish) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
This instalment of the Tamir Triad is possibly my favourite. Not only must Tobin come to terms with 'his' true nature, he must do so alone and whilst coming to terms with his growing feelings for his best friend and the growing mistrust from his uncle, the King. It's a poignent tale of a love which is not simply unrequited, as both love each other deeply but in very different way. It is gut wrenching and brilliant. Read this immediatly, if not sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lynn flewelling great suff very gripping, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
wonderful reading did not want it to end such a good writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars truly original, 12 Oct. 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad (Paperback)
one of the most original books i have read for a long time. Lynn isn't the greatest writer in the world, her characters are often a little flat and in my opinion they lack credibility and uniqueness, BUT the plot is truly original and that makes it worth while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad
Hidden Warrior: Book Two of the Tamir Triad by Lynn Flewelling (Paperback - 7 July 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews