Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 17 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
What I loved about this book was the way it took a subject that is generally treated in a vague, rather abstract way and brought it right down to earth with humour, imagination, and practicality. I have been an admirer of Richard's books for a long time now and, though totally different, this was certainly no disappointment. He never goes off into flights of fancy and the two meditation exercises at the end of the book are excellent, easy to grasp and I am sure that most people would find them very effective - as I did. The explanation of karma is simple and elegant. The hundred-odd sayings and quotations are intriguing and often delightful. This is meant to be a book that you can stuff into a coat pocket or bag and dip into whenever the spirit moves you. It is designed to get you thinking about a fundamental principle of life and it certainly succeeds. At just under a fiver it is brilliant value - buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest little book for spiritual guidance, 7 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
Some books merely describe the various circumstances in which people are born into the world as Karma which they can do nothing to change, but it is another matter entirely to give satisfactory pointers on how to improve our lives by manipulating Karma. This book achieves this very well indeed and for its small size it is amazing. The book opens with an introduction about how to change your destiny, then there are over a hundred aphorisms, from the amusing "You may find a little calm, but with the right Karma, you will be even calmer", to the well known "As you sow so shall you reap". Some of the sayings are from the Bible, the Bhagavadgita, Chinese and Greek philosophers, Ramakrishna, Jung, Schopenhauer, John Lennon and W.C.Fields. Some are on topics such as group Karma, sacrifice, forgiveness, possession. This is a great little book which you can pick up and open at any page and there you will see a concise statement which will give you the right inspiration at the right Karmic moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Superb a pocket-sized book of inspiration, 6 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
Great book. It's handy insights into the world of Karma have never been quite so concise. Great if you take one page one day at a time. What's really good about this book is that you may come accross something with which you disagree and it makes you have an internal debate with yourself. Surely this is what this book is about. The awareness is awakened !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true gem !, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
This is a miniature book with a giant appeal.
It can be read and re-read endlessly.
It is for all, who wonder...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this Little Book of Karma, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
why? because it is easy to read and gave me some excellent tips and guides the the principles of Karma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make you think, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
Love this little book. I truely believe in the little quotes, they make you take stock of your life and who you are. delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic, 7 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
A must-read for the whole planet. Richard Lawrence does it again only more to the point (if you thought that possible !!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was very helpful in helping me understand myself, 7 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
it can me insight into my belifs and helped me foccuss better in every day life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent book of self help, 6 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
It is obivious that Richard knows his subject inside out. He is able to impart the complex and much of the time a hidden and mysterious subject in to laymans terms. He accomplishes this through his own experience and that of others who have gone before him. It is indeed a reference point for anyone who wants to understand more about the Law of Karma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most positive reads you'll have next year, 6 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life (Paperback)
I was lucky enough to be exposed to this little treasure through a friend of the AS whilst it was still waiting for publication. It's not the Koran and it's not Satanic Verses, but it is somewhere in between. And although tempted, I'm not going to give you any more information than this; read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Book of Karma: The secret of success in every aspect of your life
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews