Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2001
I originally bought this book for my Mum who recently bought a juicer, however, after reading through the first couple of pages I decided to try it, especially as I hate veggies and eat little fruit. It's a really good way to boost your immunity and the juices taste great, especially apple and apricot!! Caroline Wheaton explains clearly the benefits of each fruit and veg in terms of nutritional value and also prescribes juices for different symptoms such as PMS, cramp, acne and diarrhoea etc. Also juices for healthy skin, nails and hair. A great investment at little cost and no risk!!
0Comment|84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
Thought juicing was going to be a mare but this book explains best juice for all diff types of ailments .Best of all it warns about starting at a sensible amount to start drinking and what juices not to combine.Simple recipes . Great book to get you started on the 'juicing'.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
Brilliant simple book which takes you through a very easy guide about juicing. It also provides information about vitamins and nutrients contained in a great range of fruits & vegs, which I found to be very helpful. I highly recommend this book.

Juicing for Health: How to use natural juices to boost energy, immunity and wellbeing
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I wanted a book that gave you all the details of what foods consist of in vitamins and minerals for both vegetable and fuit juicing.

This book provided me with all that I wanted and have tried most of the recipes. Very easy to understand, the juices are excellent and are very nutricious. I would recommend this book to those who are juicing for the first time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Lost this book years ago, started juicing again bought it as a ref book. Many Items in the book can now be found online and there are some very good sites out there that cover what's in the book for free. One good thing it's in English oz/g.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I picked up the Kindle version of this book and it's ok. Some interesting information on the various benefits to fruits n veg but rather uninspiring recipes and written in a dry style that didn't make it engaging to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Have had this before but dropped it in the sink full of water so now have it again.Good book plenty of choices of juice to make very pleased indeed to have it back.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
It's ok, but to be honest you can get all his information off the Internet, I read it and put it away,it will be going to the charity shop soon. Mike
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Gives you all the basics - this is the second copy I have - first one was given to a friend who really liked it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
In this confusing world of Juicing, where I almost poisoned myself this book is brilliant. It covers every aspect of juicing in a easy to follow way without getting too technical. Gives good easy recipes explains what and why they help certain problems you may be having. In word invaluable if you are thinking of taking up Juicing.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)