Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best book for people who like animals
If you can't read, the pictures make you understand nearly everything there is to know in the book. The pictures are so realistic and magical at the same time. My dad read me this book and I didn't want him to stop reading. The horse speaks his own kind of language in a way we can't do.
Published on 19 Nov 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
My 8 year old likes horses but couldn't get nto this story. I read it through and abridged it for her and she quite liked it.
Published 19 months ago by Shirley Swann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best book for people who like animals, 19 Nov 2000
By A Customer
If you can't read, the pictures make you understand nearly everything there is to know in the book. The pictures are so realistic and magical at the same time. My dad read me this book and I didn't want him to stop reading. The horse speaks his own kind of language in a way we can't do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Enchanted Horse, 17 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend's daughter who is 6 years old and is into horses. She absolutely loved it and read it in 2 days. Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite childhood book..., 10 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. Sophie Graham "so1001" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
I loved this book when I was younger. For little girls with a fondness for animals it's perfect, and the story is touching. The illustrations are so beautiful that I copied them for an art exam a few years ago. This is a book that I've kept all through my childhood, one with meaning and well written. Really, I couldn't recommend this more. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative, wise, enchanting, 2 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
I read this book with my eight-year-old daughter and we were both delighted. She'd plead with me to read another chapter, then another, and I found it hard to resist! There was real substance in the story, and it was told with imagination and wisdom that feeds the mind and heart. A superb children's book I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories, 5 Jun 2014
By 
K. Hughes (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
I remembered this wonderful book from childhood, and after quite a few googles of plot lines I could remembered such as the blind lady in the junk shop, I finally found it to give to my younger sister. It's such a thoughtful and interesting book aimed at a pre-teen audience. Really a wonderful buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
I read this as a child and now my daughter loves it as much as I did. Definately reccommend it to all mothers for their daughters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) (Paperback)
My 8 year old likes horses but couldn't get nto this story. I read it through and abridged it for her and she quite liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook)
The Enchanted Horse (Young Lions Storybook) by Magdalen Nabb (Paperback - 6 Aug 2001)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews