Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2000
I first bought this book for my two young daughters, as I have always loved the tales and illustrations of Brambly Hedge. Its a wonderful book to buy as a wedding present from a small child as it captures all the magic and romance of a traditional summer wedding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
My daughter and I used to read this book together when she was little,so I bought this copy as she is getting married next year! It arrived whilst she was at home and brought back happy memories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I have re-discovered the lovely Brambly Hedge mice actually, when I recently bought a Wilfred Toadflax music box. I have all the books and I treasure them! The stories are short and sweet but the details in the pictures...amazing!The more you look at them the more you discover and the colours are so beautiful. What a shame Jill Barklem stopped producing her books. She created such a wonderful world around these adorable mice and I would happily step back into it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
Summer Story (Brambly Hedge)
Thank you for the opportunity to find this book, made my daughter very happy. Arrived in good condition and in time for Christmas!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
"Buy the book because I like it." Mary, 4. Why? "Because it's about Summer." What else? "I like how there's mice in the pictures."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
a great childhood story that my daughter liked to read. Brought many memories back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
lovely book for young children and a perfect transaction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
the grandchildren love this, no matter their age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.