Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Day of Reckoning
Another cracking read in the Sean Dillon series, each new story just as good as the previous one, thrills, action, humour and the rest
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Read this whilst in Hospital recently. Along with some of the other reviews, I thought that taking a line through The Eagle has Landed, it would be a safe bet to while away time. I can't believe that the same person has written this sub Tom Clancey tosh. Wholly unbelievable characters and scenarios. Avoid at all costs.
Published on 7 Aug 2008 by Simon A. Raymond


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 7 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Day Of Reckoning : (Paperback)
Read this whilst in Hospital recently. Along with some of the other reviews, I thought that taking a line through The Eagle has Landed, it would be a safe bet to while away time. I can't believe that the same person has written this sub Tom Clancey tosh. Wholly unbelievable characters and scenarios. Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Swift and sure . . ., 31 Jan 2001
This review is from: Day Of Reckoning : (Paperback)
With each book we find that Dillon REALLY doesn't care whether he lives or dies. His boldness is trademark. Ruthless, I enjoyed seeing Bernstein finally get up and walk away from it all. Higgins is doing well. However, Dillon, IS getting old. And some of the plots are predictable. I would like to see Higgins write another one about WWII, those are some of his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Day of Reckoning was written to fulfill a contract obligatio, 8 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Day of Reckoning (Hardcover)
I have always like Jack Higgin's books but the plot of Day of Reckoning was trite, predictable, it's dialogue sophomoric and was printed in a manner (1 1/2 spaced lines, large borders, large top margins on first pages of chapters, etc.) to fill space. I call these "filler" books written as a "Contract obligation". It demeans Mr. Higgin's reputation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Higgins, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best Dillon books I have read. A real page turner, could not put down. Hope the rest match up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of time, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: Day Of Reckoning : (Paperback)
I'm not sure what age range this book is aimed at - possibly the under 10's. Don't waste your time if you're any older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 April 2014
By 
David Boyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read and well written recommend this series of books as they are easy reading for most tastes good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A page turner, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Day Of Reckoning : (Paperback)
My first jack Higgins book I ever read and it had a slow start but it got interesting as it went along. Higgin's focus in getting to the point is admirable and you do turn the pages to find out what's going to happen next, which is the purpose of the book. The only downside is the fact that the action wasn't described enough and was too quick, albeit killing the excitement a bit. I guess I like my action written in a cinematic fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For Kindle, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as part of a series to re read on my Kindle. I had bought the book a few years ago in paperback and wanted to read it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Day of Reckoning, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another cracking read in the Sean Dillon series, each new story just as good as the previous one, thrills, action, humour and the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Sean Dillon fan, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. A very fast-moving adventure. A must for any Sean Dillon fan. Some very inventive twists and turns. Jack Higgins at his best. I could not put this book down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Day Of Reckoning :
Day Of Reckoning : by Jack Higgins (Paperback - 2 Oct 2000)
8.18
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews