Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection, a must for all Christie fans
These short stories, many of which were first published in newspapers, are a joy to read. They are perfect holiday or bed-time reading as each story can be read in about 20-30 minutes. The little Belgian detective and his friend Hastings maintain their friendly banter as they do in the longer novels in which they appear and Japp makes several good appearances. As Christie...
Published on 9 May 2008 by Nostromo

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book
print was a bit small, and it was an x library book which i ddint trealise so couldnt give it as a prez, but i did buy it sencond hand, so not the sellers fault
Published 23 months ago by Calypso


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
Wonderful writing as you expect from Mrs Christie. Well worth the money and highly recommended if you enjoy detective stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christie, 10 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
Both this and the miss Marple have been great short stories well worth reading one a night before lights out !! Thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true Agatha Christie lover, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
Where else do you go for bools, but Amazon. The only trouble is i am constantly needing more bookcase. Have to do a google.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... by the mistress of the genre about possibly the greatest detective ever invented, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
50 short stories by the mistress of the genre about possibly the greatest detective ever invented. Nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars agatha christie book, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
Bought for a christmas present, arrived quickly, the price was right and has been enjoyed ever since worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great author, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
J. S. Robb "whosthedaddy" (newark uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
must get around to completing my Christie library as this was one of the ones I wanted to add to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
The one I recieved doesn't have the same cover as the one pictured, but the product is the same. Good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars poirot, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
very very pleased with my purchase thank you so much wil be a valued addition to my book collection at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
I was very happy with the book - exactly as advertised. It came in good time and extremely well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars complete short stories, 18 April 2012
By 
Mr. D. Milner (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories (Paperback)
Delivery was quick and arrived in perfect order. The book is excellent but because of the size the print is rather small not good if eyesight not A1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories
Hercule Poirot: the Complete Short Stories by Agatha Christie (Paperback - 15 Sept. 2008)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews