Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2013
Began to read this at school as part of English literature and now I've finally finished it. Loved every story especially the playground
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
I love this book. It's a great collection of Ray Bradbury short stories rolled into one big, fantastic tale. I highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
This book is a classic - great stories, great author. If you are a fan of sci fi, brilliantly written stories it's a must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I first read this over three decades ago and have bought this excellent book to re-read on my Kindle. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
For a book written when it was, how much has come true? Such a wonderful collection of tales from a master story teller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
An interesting set of stories with a futuristic theme that somehow feels retro
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Great book, which arrived in good condition and timely. It's what you want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Nicely written, highly entertaining, very perceptive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2001
Ray Bradubry.... what to say about a writer who wrote a Tonybee Convector. Only the best. But, i can't shake the feeling that Illustrated men is far more better then Convector. So what's it all about. The Illustrated man is a story about a men who get tatooed by old women from future. When You look at tatoos, they move and tell You a story, every time different, and every time, it is supreme art that came from Bradbury's quil. There are eighteen stoies in the book, and all of them is the mix of horror, science - fiction, and philospohy, no one can denie the horror element in The Veldt, not even in Long Rain, but horror in those stories isn't the only purpose Bradbury wrote them, there is the message. What's the message? I'll leave it to You, when You read it You'll know. The best story in the book, I at least think of it as 'the best' is "The Exiles". The story have this feeling that leaves You wonder will it ever come true, You will know what I'm talking about as soon as You read it. So for the end line, I must say to all of You out there: "If You don't want to read modern soap opera SF, read Ray Bradbury's The Illustrated Men, and You want be sorry"
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Love it already and only a 1/4 of the way in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.