Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hope, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Hardcover)
My husband need this book to complete the trilogy, as he had lent his original copy to someone who had not returned it. Although second hand, the condition was excellent & the price amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Samson, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As soon as I've finish reading the Samson series, I'm starting all over again. And this isn't the first time I read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
This book was purchased as a gift for my husband who has reported that he has thoroughly enjoyed reading the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
Read the whole series some years ago. Husband now enjoying it. I have ordered the whole series for him to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. As a Deighton fan I think this 9 book story is his masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
I like Deighton and would probably say the same if he wrote a menue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Len Deighton deserves to be discovered by a new readership, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Ann Jarvis "annj" (Devizes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, rediscovering Len Deighton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
Item fine and timely with delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Many Characters, 10 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
I have read all nine of the Bernard Samson books and I sometimes think that Len Deighton weaves too many characters into his plots and what they say does not ring true to me like the dialogue between Fiona and Bernard after she has completed her double agent mission and her not expressing any regrets to Bernard or her children for the misery she inflicted on them when she ran off to do her double agent's stunt in the DDR without warning for four long years(She's lucky to get him back then she has the cheek to accuse Bernard of being too secretive and the resentment that he has taken Gloria in his life during her supposed real defection and long absence but despite what Len Deighton says his Samson stories cannot be read in isolation because all nine books relate to each other,Buy Hope by all means but it means nothing without reading the seven previous books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (Samson) (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hope (Faith, Hope & Charity Trilogy)
Hope (Faith, Hope & Charity Trilogy) by Len Deighton (Paperback - 9 Sept. 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews