Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Book For Simpsons Fans
This unique book gives you a glimpse into the mind of the most popular yellow faced boy ever. Words cannot describe how good this book is. You'll be laughing from the first page right the way through to the last page. I've now read this book 3 times and I still find it hard to put down. This book will make a great gift, and if you love The Simpsons well you just gotta...
Published on 13 Nov. 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read
It's worth buying, but Simpsons books/merchandise/anything related to them other than the actual show are just pale reflections of it! The Simpsons is a situation comedy, and as soon as you take Springfield out of the Simpsons you really get a few characters who aren't really saying much and if they are, it's not been written by the same people who write for the show...
Published on 3 Nov. 2002 by Rob Telford


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Book For Simpsons Fans, 13 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed (Hardcover)
This unique book gives you a glimpse into the mind of the most popular yellow faced boy ever. Words cannot describe how good this book is. You'll be laughing from the first page right the way through to the last page. I've now read this book 3 times and I still find it hard to put down. This book will make a great gift, and if you love The Simpsons well you just gotta have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the greatest book in the universe!, 23 April 2003
By A Customer
This book has everything you need to know!
The chapters are:
1.School 2.Food 3.Health & Fitness 4.Work & money 5.After hours
6.Parents 7.Art and culture 8.Science 9.Language & communication
10.Animals 11.Sex(Don't worry! It's just about how to tell if someone likes you, love songs & chants,etc) 11.Psychology 12.Law & order 13.Xmas 14.Strange facts 15.Religion 16.Conclusion
I have one more thing to say: This book is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bart Simpson's Guide To Life, 8 Nov. 2003
This book is absolutely packed with pictures, captions, witty comments, information and, more importantly, hilarity.
I think anyone could read this book with enjoyment, not just children with a mind similar to Bart Simpson. There is so much to read in so many places that I doubt many people can honestly say they've read every single word-not because it's boring but because you can so easily miss something. On the contrary, it is very interesting and very funny. Well worth it's price and very cleverly made. I'd recommend it to anyone with a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SIMPSONS RULE, 26 Oct. 2003
I love this book it is hillariouslly funny and ammusing i could sit there and read through the diffrent sections for hours on end and never get bored in my endless laughing.
I brought my copy of this book in the u.s.a and it had just come out and i have not put it down.
i am a simpsons collector with lots of rare items and this great book just topped of my great collection.
P>I would like to hear from matt groening to what he thinks of my review.
This book i could recommend to everyone although a lot of strong words used in the book so may not be suitable for young children but a great book all round but if you can't read for long a section from the book each night will do you the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Cannot Pass This Book Up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 18 Oct. 1998
By A Customer
This book is probably one of the best books Ive ever read and I read ALOT.Its a little difficult for a non-Simpsons fan,but its great otherwise.I HIGHLY,HIGHLY congratulate the author(Matt Groening),and the artist.Wonderful.Its pure genius,funny-no hilarious,and there is ALWAYS something more to look at.Every page has its own sense of humor.I think that this book is SUPER for any kid ages 8-12 and above that its still great.It is funny,and makes fun of certain things,lbut its all humor and never seriously disses them,and is purely for fun.PKEASE GET THIS BOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST OF THE BESTEST BOOKS EVER, 12 Feb. 1998
By A Customer
The absolute funniest book ever....I have it in my hand everyday before I go to sleep. It's so funny you just wish that you were in a world of CHAOS and fun just like him. Over here where I live, we get the series cartoon of Simpsons and I watch it everyday. I'm 12 and till im 100 yrs old i don't think i can ever be sick and tired of Barthomelew J. Simpson. And the funniest part is you can never find the meaning of Life. It tells you to go to different pages and you then end up in the same place...the beginning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bart Simpson telling you about his ideas of life., 28 May 1998
By A Customer
I think this was a good book if you like shows like the Simpsons, and characters like the Simpsons. This book has the whole family in it not just Bart himself. This book contains information you would never need to know, but is still a good book and funny book to read.My favorite section of this book is the diffrence between Heven and Hell wich is located in the section under Religion, but the hole book is funny. I would recommend this book to people that are interested in funny cartoons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good handbook, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed (Hardcover)
a handbook might tell you how to eat or play . But this book tells you how to live ! This book will simply tell you a better way to do anything , even walking! There was a lot of rubbish in this book ; a game you can't win , 2 pages of stupid pages with no answers , why you will go to hell ... . It's not a good read if you're an adult , because all the jokes are aimed at kids . Don't try any of the advice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 12 Nov. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed (Hardcover)
i am only 11 and i love this book i have watched simpsons since i was a baby
and it talls you all about the things bart does like how to throw your food
are we there yet cheat sheeta and notes to get of gym i loved reading it and
you can read it over and over its not a story so you could just read a chapter
at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the best thing i ever read, 25 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed (Hardcover)
this book never looses its appeal i've read it twice now, and i keep going back for more laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed
Bart Simpson's Guide to Life: A Wee Handbook for the Perplexed by Matt Groening (Hardcover - 2 Dec. 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews