Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars15
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2008
I have been using this cook book in conjuction wih Rose Elliot's Bean Book for at least 20 years now.I have not yet found a recipe which doesn't please. It is easy for the beginner and still satisfying after 2 decades. This should be in every vegetarian's cookery library. The carrot and orange soup is a firm favourite with my guests.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Amazing how well the recipes have stood the test of time.

Inspiration whenever you need a rest from processed and unhealthy food.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
This is an old favourite; don't be misled by the title it's a lot more interesting than that! Have just made Courgette Pollonaise (again) with a glut of courgettes and there are lots more recipes which are just as useful. This from a non-vegetarian, except in principle! We all have non-meat days and this book is a useful addition to anyone's library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Rose Elliott is a superb writer and her recipes are, to use her own words from another title, simply delicious! I would recommend this as a very good primer for anyone considering becoming vegetarian - Rose looks into the issues of nutrition with excellent knowledge of her subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Had to rebuy this book as my was lost. I love vegetarian cooking although I am not a vegetarian. Well worth buying.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Good if old book but the recipes have stood the test of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
A wonderful book whose recipes never date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
I enjoyed this book and it was good for me. There's a lot to learn in this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Our original copy fell to pieces, so pleased to find a replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)