Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2001
I am a big fan of Floyd, his recipes and his writing style and he didn't disappoint me with this book! His account of the Mediterranean makes great reading for the British winter.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Keith Floyd takes a fine trip around the Med, I would consider this my fav book out of all Keiths. Excellent photos, brilliant reciepes that still look fresh. This Hardback book at one point was selling for a crazy £50-£60, but was lucky and picked it up for less than £3 on amazon shops. The cover was different to the one pictured though (it had the same cover as the uk softback). Floyd is greatly missed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Loved the TV series - a great travelogue in my fav part of the world with Keith playing up to the camera in top form. It was the cradle of civilisation - until Floyd got there!

This book contains all those snapshots anecdotes and musings which made the TV so watchable plus the great recipes.

I tried some of these and they turned out very well. I am no cook and I need a giant fuse to get me into the kitchen - but anything hearty, tasty and fairly straightforward will set me off.

The Greek section was my battleground and I was victorious with Beef Stifado, Saute of Spring Lamb with Apricots and others.
A certain West Country chef and celebrity gave me a bit of help.

If you are looking down Keith - thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
As expected this is an excellent book. Keith Floyd was always the king of the tv chefs and with these recipes he proves that nobody does the Mediterranean diet better! Plus it only cost me a penny with just a couple of pounds postage and is in fantastic condition...Bargain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Loved the series, always watch the repeats, all of them! Book a bit disappointing, not so many recipes and it obviously can't capture the feel of the Med like television can. Worth having though and good condition for used item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
In comparison to the series, there was a lot of descriptive writing and not many recipes. Floyd is very charismatic and a joy to watch, but is not really a home-cook's cookery writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Directly taken from the series with llittle more added to the programmes. Still a great addition to the book shelf / kitchen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Lovers of the inimitable Floyd will love his take on the Med and its cuisine. Very well worth reading and keeping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
a good honest cook book , easy to follow recipes . makes you really want to be in those countries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Yes it is OK but I bought it for a friend. She seems happy but I do not cook!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)