Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2000
I never thought fantasy could be like that. It is rather more than just fantasy, it is a fable about all the good and the bad of humanity (or, in the book, of moles). This book leaves you with the warm feeling that true friendship, love and trust are worth looking for. Follow Privet, the scribemole, through her experiences at Duncton and listen to her tale of loneliness, happiness and her lost love. Get to know the Duncton moles which show what freedom really is.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I already had the 5 books by this author - Chronicle Trilogy and the last 2 of the Silence Trilogy. Required this one to complete the set. The books are brilliantly written and I highly recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I have read this series of books before and found them really imaginitively written then, and they are the same second time round ! Duncton Tales: vol. 1 (The Book of Silence)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Excellent read a must if you've never read any of the Duncton Books
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
I didn't know there was any more of this Duncton Tales so have now got all the books and am reading them again from the beginning, it is very well written pity its not been made into a film, it keeps you really rivoted to the next page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
This product could not be found in the shops and was supplied second hand with this in mind the book was delivered in very good condition.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Item as described
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
loved this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have not yet finished reading this book, so therefore my comments are based on the Duncton books in general. I LOVE the Duncton books. They are so beautifully written and an absolute treat to experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
Those that like Tolken and have a love of reading great long tales should try reading these books, they won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.