Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best self help golf swing books
David Leadbetter manages to do what no other teaching manual does. This book is not one of those that takes you through the swing step by step from gripping the club to fading the ball. What it does do however, is to show you in an easy and pleasant to read manner where you may be going wrong and what you can do about it. Each entry is easy to locate and the tips are...
Published on 19 Jun 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars golf
Good book if you know what is wrong with your shots. some good drills described. Nice format throughout the book
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by Mrs. J. Knox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best self help golf swing books, 19 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
David Leadbetter manages to do what no other teaching manual does. This book is not one of those that takes you through the swing step by step from gripping the club to fading the ball. What it does do however, is to show you in an easy and pleasant to read manner where you may be going wrong and what you can do about it. Each entry is easy to locate and the tips are easy to follow. The thing I like about this book is that if you come off the golf course having hooked your way to a round of 120, you can get out David's book and see which lessons refer entirely to the hook with cures for helping you out, which, hopefully, will straighten that hook in time for your next round. Broken down into various parts of the swing as well as putting, chipping and even course management this is one for your golfing bookcase which can be read all the way through or dipped into when you need some help. One of the best golf teaching books on the market from one of the best golf teaching professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took half a dozen shots off my score in a couple of months., 25 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
I really hate golf instruction manuals - all that technical stuff! But this is great! Readable, gets to the heart of the problem, no jargon - just hints and tips for getting into good habits. Especially good I would imagine for mid-high handicappers not really wanting the technical bits, but just aching for a cure to that duffed tee-shot, sliced three-iron, or "draw" which is really a hook! Makes improving fun - honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leadbetter, better than most, 2 Aug 2005
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
Many books that are designed to improve your golf are very limited. They are often aimed at mid to low handicapers or complete novices. What about us that want to constantly break 100 and 90? David Leadbetter doesn't focus on your handicap, he just shows how to fix the faults in your game. DO you slice every tee shot? are your pitch and runs all run and no pitch? when your in the sand do you take a picnic? Whatever level you are at David will have a fix. Nicely illustrated and no long winded explaination, straight talking for a top coach. Buy it now and improve your handicap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAULTS AND FIXES, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. R. Shepherd (EAST BOLDON,TYNE & WEAR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS A FIRST CLASS INSTRUCTIONAL FEATURED GOLF BOOK.THE TIPS ARE EASILY UNDERSTOOD AND AS WITH ALL DAVID LEADBETTER INSTRUCTIONS,THEY ARE INVALUABLE TO ANY GOLFER.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars golf, 22 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Knox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
Good book if you know what is wrong with your shots. some good drills described. Nice format throughout the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to....., 20 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. J. Farr "Jennifer Farr" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faults and Fixes (Perfect Paperback)
We bought a personal copy of this book after reviewing it at our local clubhouse. As beginners, we found it helpful to read the highlighted 'things to do' pages, more than the faults pages, but now that we have been playing for a while we can relate more to the faults. The illustrations and succinct comments are quick and easy to understand and apply. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faults and Fixes
Faults and Fixes by David Leadbetter (Perfect Paperback - 5 May 1998)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews