Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars48
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2001
Whether you are an Arsenal fan or not, it doesn't matter. This story could be related to many players and just common people. We're all humans and Tony Adams demonstrates it in his autobiography. I've never imagined that a football player could be so honest describing things the others would most likely hide. It is a profound description of an inner battle that Arsenal captain faought and successfully won.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Top, top read. Fascinating insight into TA's life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Arrived prompt and product is as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
A very honest book. I enjoyed it very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2006
Most open and canded sporting biography ever written.

what could he have achievd in life and football if he did not drink?? mind boggles.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Great product, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Great book by tony Adams ..!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Ideal for pre-wenger fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2002
Firstly, I have been an Arsenal fan for the last 15 years and so I know about the games and the history of the club over this time period.
Therefore the first half of the book seemed a little boring who scored in what game, who got booked and who got sacked.
People who read biographies for the gossip and to find out more about the person behind the star, will be disappointed with this book.
I didn't find out how he met his wife, Jane or how they chose their childrens' names or even what he got up when he wasn't drinking.
So at the end of the book, Tony Adams is still a mystery, but a very good footballer and a legend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2001
i thought this was a very good read and the detail of his playing with arsenal and england was quiet adequate i mean he didn't describe every match ofcourse not but the important ones with england and arsenal, and he described is acholic problems in depth but not to much as to bore you and he always went back to the subject of football so the book is good and go and get it simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)