Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well illustrated amusing short story for all., 24 April 2000
By A Customer
Purchased to amuse the children in a busy veterinary surgery, the book came as a personal recommendation from a parent whose child has enjoyed the story as a particular favourite. The story follows Mog after an accident, which leads to mahem at the vets. I found that the illustrations lent themselves very well to the story which was fun and an easy read. All nippers should have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mog and hte V.E.T., 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another wonderful book from Judith Kerr! A simple story, beautifully illustrated and who can resist Mog, the loveable cat? The text on the CD is clearly read and identical to the book, with `turn the page' meows where appropriate. This makes it a valuable aid for children learning to read as well as a story which can be enjoyed for its own sake from an earlier age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a nice story but I wouldn't have guessed that she would ..., 5 Mar. 2015
By 
J. Kershaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 4 1/2 year old has chosen this book from her school library and she does not want to return it. She has chosen it every night for her bedtime story for over a week now. It's a nice story but I wouldn't have guessed that she would love it so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 21 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We just love the Mog books in our house and I hadn't seen this one, so it was an obvious purchase. It is a lovely story and will be read so often that I will soon have memorised the whole story! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ideal for reading to children, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the mog books, the stories are great used to read to my children now it is too my grandchildren. these stories with the illustration are a joy to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you've never read this book to a child you really should. It's so funny. Admittedly it's an old story from the 70s or 80s but its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves it, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
he asks for this one specifically. the story is well paced, and the pictures are (like all Kerr's Mog books) attractive and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect story, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gorgeous story about this mischievous cat; we thoroughly enjoyed sharing it and it's definitely going in to school for story time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me and my 6 year old read this book everynight ..., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Me and my 6 year old read this book everynight. He absoloutely loves it. Would reccommend any of the mog books to anyone with kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandchildren love this book, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
PoppyC (Telford, Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandchildren love this book, as they do all 'Mog' books. The CD is an added bonus and a great favourite in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mog and the Vee Ee Tee
Mog and the Vee Ee Tee by Judith Kerr (Hardcover - 21 Oct. 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews