Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy after the storm
Another gift for my 3 year old g'daughter to get her away from 'in the night garden'. This is spot on for a thrilling adventure with all the old favourites. I love the maps too. Much more interesting than soft toys mucking about and speaking incomprehensibly. Delivered quickly too.
Published on 19 April 2011 by S. Widdows

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit wordy. Does that make sense in a children's book?
I bought this off the back of 'One Snowy Night' which we really enjoyed. 'After the storm' is a bit weak in comparison. The story is not as captivating and a bit 'wordy' (if that make sense).
The illustrations are nice but nothing special and the fold-out tree house not as interactive as other Percy books.
Never mind.
Published on 25 Oct 2007 by TG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Another great story in the series, 29 Jan 2012
By 
Ex navy 1950 (Horsham Susssex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have read seveal stories in the series with our Grand'daughter and she enjoys finding all the animals and items as we study each page. This adds to the story telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 1 Jan 2012
Another good story from Percy's Park - both my kids - 4 and 6 years old loved it. we all had a giggle reading it. well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, 8 Aug 2011
We love Percy the Parkkeeper and this lovely story of how he helps the animals in the park find new homes after the storm wrecks their original homes is just gorgeous. The pictures and story are really well done and just another great item to the Percy collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 April 2011
Yet another brilliant Percy story my 5 year old is really enjoying these stories especially with the added extra of having one big page at the end where there is lots to see. Lovely stories, lovely pictures makes a lovely present and a brill read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real treasure, 18 Oct 2010
Percy the Park Keeper is a real treasure. Lovely stories, beautifully illustrated - they delight both my grandchildren and me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them myself, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a lovely story so suitable for youngsters. My Grandson loves Percy
& these books are his bedtime treat at
Nana's house. Love them myself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit wordy. Does that make sense in a children's book?, 25 Oct 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this off the back of 'One Snowy Night' which we really enjoyed. 'After the storm' is a bit weak in comparison. The story is not as captivating and a bit 'wordy' (if that make sense).
The illustrations are nice but nothing special and the fold-out tree house not as interactive as other Percy books.
Never mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Education of children, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Increasing the range of books helps understand the differences between books and appreciation that their are books for everything xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A big swizz., 19 Jan 2011
This is a great book and I admit was not expensive. However did say as new so expected it to all be there. The whole point of this book as well as the story is the beautiful poster with so much detail. You can spend ages finding all the creatures. This poster had been torn out and quite clearly so. Sent seller an email but did not even have manners to reply. Will not deal with them again. have now bought a brand new book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After The Storm (Percy the Park Keeper)
After The Storm (Percy the Park Keeper) by Nick Butterworth (Hardcover - 16 Sep 1992)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews