Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely board book edition of Mog for toddlers
It's Mog - of course its lovely.
My 22 month old likes to get, shall we say, very interactive with his books, so the paperbacks just aren't robust enough to stand up to him yet. This (and the others in the series) is a perfect first Mog title, that he can 'read' himself ('cat'.... 'cat'.... 'baby'.... 'cat'...), and a suitably small size to make it more manageable...
Published on 27 May 2005 by Beansmummy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Younger than expected
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and while the pictures were delightful he prefers books with more story than this. Consequently I gave it to my 3 month old grandson for him to grow into, so it wasn't wasted.
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by Mrs. D. W. Astin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely board book edition of Mog for toddlers, 27 May 2005
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
It's Mog - of course its lovely.
My 22 month old likes to get, shall we say, very interactive with his books, so the paperbacks just aren't robust enough to stand up to him yet. This (and the others in the series) is a perfect first Mog title, that he can 'read' himself ('cat'.... 'cat'.... 'baby'.... 'cat'...), and a suitably small size to make it more manageable for him.
I bought him this and 'Mog's Kittens' and am about to buy the others as these have been such a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is my 18 month old daughter's favourite book!, 28 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
We read it every night before she goes to sleep. It's perfect as a first book. The drawings are simple and sweet - very evocative of childhood. I think she really relates to the child and her relationship with Mog the cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Younger than expected, 5 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. D. W. Astin (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mog and Me board book (Board book)
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and while the pictures were delightful he prefers books with more story than this. Consequently I gave it to my 3 month old grandson for him to grow into, so it wasn't wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these books, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me board book (Board book)
I remember these books from when I was little!

My 17 month old daughter loves books and I was amazed to find them on here. This one is great as although she loves reading she can be a little harsh on the pages but being a board book it means that she can't rip the pages but still gets the pleasure of Mog :-)

This is great value for money and I will definitely be looking for more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book to read in car, 4 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
This is one of my toddler favourite books. We keep it in the car for her to "read" on long journeys, and she is totally engrossed in it every time she reads it.

Very simple words and beautiful illustrations.

A lovely introduction to the "Mog" series for the very young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased some years ago., 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
My wife said our grandkids loved it.
What else can I say it was too long ago.
Very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the sweetest toddler book, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
The sweetest toddler book in the world . My daughter who is now 20 loved it as a child and I still buy it for friends babies today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little one likes it, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) (Hardcover)
And that is good enough for me, although it is quite short and three pages use the words and play (the only words), so not a great vocab booster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've read this about 100 times . . ., 29 Dec 2012
By 
Smuggler (PONTEFRACT, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me board book (Board book)
. . . but my baby still loves it! The story and pictures are great, still fun after 40 years.
Top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful illustrations, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and Me board book (Board book)
Lovely book, beautiful illustrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler)
Mog and Me (Collins Baby & Toddler) by Judith Kerr (Hardcover - 6 Jan 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews