Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book especially for families with mixed heritage, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought Mog's Family of Cats for my granddaughter when she was about 12 months old as she absolutely loved the first Mog board book.
My first thought was "what a boring book" but apparently it isn't boring if you're under 2!

The charming illustrations of different British short haired cats, all with their own personalities and environments with very little distracting detail in the background is perfect for under 18 months as it is easy for them to follow the story and understand the pictures.

The illustrations which show Mog as having different coloured parents, siblings and extended family members is great for normalising families like ours where there are lots of different colourings and members are not peas from the same pod.

I quickly learned to identify the cats by name so that in the final pages where all the cats introduced throughout the book are on the same pages, I could name each cat. The GD was enthralled with this naming and also in exploring the simple backgrounds to the main illustrations. As the reader or narrator you do have to make an effort to "sell" this story, but the effort is well worth it as this book became the GD's favourite for at least a year.

Suitable for very young children. Don't buy this for rising twos as they should be progressing on beyond this point, but if you've bought it for a child up to 18 months they will enjoy it until they are over 2 1/2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for my 2 year old niece. She loves it. Beautifully illustrated. I wanted to buy The Tiger Who Came to Tea and got this book also by Judith Kerr as an addition. Pleased I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightenment., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for a just 3 yrs. old child.She does'nt see cats , living in a city. Saw them with us in the village.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Son likes it, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's not his favourite book but he does enjoy it and I will be buying another couple in the series as they are lovely stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very much for the younger toddler, 1 Jun 2014
By 
C. Wolf "kw" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When we get to the end, my son can point out all the cats in the group picture and say who they are. Plenty to point out and discuss, but not much of a story. For younger toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful cats, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Jeannie (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A charming boardbooik to introduce tinies to Mog and prepare them for the more difficult stories about Mog and her adventures. Mog is now a true classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mog's Family of Cats, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sent this book to my granddaughter in the USA.At 15 months she is interested in all sorts of books and cats so we think she will enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely introduction to Mog, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An introduction to Mog and her family make this an Ideal book for babies/ toddlers.
I will buy more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple but loved, 23 Aug 2014
A very simple, short story, but my 2 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love you Mog, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grandkids love Mog - a wonderful happy Cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mog's Family of Cats (Collins Baby & Toddler)
Mog's Family of Cats (Collins Baby & Toddler) by Judith Kerr (Board book - 6 Jan 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews