if you love guitar like i do...

A Listmania! list by jimi/jimmy
 
Led Zeppelin 2
1.  Led Zeppelin 2 by Led Zeppelin
The list author says:
  "Jimmy Page at his earth shattering best"
20.17   Used & New from: 2.24
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (166 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

Led Zeppelin IV
2.  Led Zeppelin IV by Led Zeppelin
The list author says:
  "...and at his mouth watering and very close second best"
6.90   Used & New from: 0.75
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (139 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Are You Experienced
3.  Are You Experienced by Jimi Hendrix
The list author says:
  "not until uve experienced this"
15.94   Used & New from: 3.13
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (72 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Electric Ladyland
4.  Electric Ladyland by Jimi Hendrix Experience
The list author says:
  "other worldly"
11.49   Used & New from: 1.48
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

Contraband
5.  Contraband by Velvet Revolver
The list author says:
  "slash absolutely demolishes every track i love it"
6.89   Used & New from: 0.48
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (95 customer reviews)

Libertad
6.  Libertad by Velvet Revolver
The list author says:
  "if only for the quick machines solo"
7.39   Used & New from: 1.30
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (54 customer reviews)

Appetite For Destruction
7.  Appetite For Destruction by Guns N' Roses
The list author says:
  "classic and amazing; crunchy guitars and perfect solos"
5.99   Used & New from: 0.36
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (222 customer reviews)

Use Your Illusion I
8.  Use Your Illusion I by Guns N' Roses
The list author says:
  "showcases slashes talents"
5.90   Used & New from: 0.97
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (75 customer reviews)

Use Your Illusion II
9.  Use Your Illusion II by Guns N' Roses
The list author says:
  "he can definitely play"
5.79   Used & New from: 0.96
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (70 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Back In Black
10.  Back In Black by AC/DC
The list author says:
  "somehow doesnt sound quite rite to me but angus is undeniably brilliant"
12.77   Used & New from: 2.96
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (189 customer reviews) | 4 customer discussions

Audioslave
11.  Audioslave by Audioslave
The list author says:
  "tom morello can show you how to live"
4.59   Used & New from: 0.51
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (111 customer reviews)

Rage Against The Machine
12.  Rage Against The Machine by Rage Against The Machine
The list author says:
  "riffs"
4.56   Used & New from: 0.80
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (158 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Evil Empire
13.  Evil Empire by Rage Against The Machine
The list author says:
  "riffs"
4.76   Used & New from: 0.91
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (41 customer reviews)

The Battle Of Los Angeles
14.  The Battle Of Los Angeles by Rage Against The Machine
The list author says:
  "and more riffs"
4.89   Used & New from: 0.60
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (55 customer reviews)

Morning View
15.  Morning View by Incubus
The list author says:
  "really good"
6.14   Used & New from: 0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (118 customer reviews)

The Joshua Tree
16.  The Joshua Tree by U2
The list author says:
  "unique edgey sound and a very good album"
7.99   Used & New from: 1.07
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (169 customer reviews) | 5 customer discussions

By the Way
17.  By the Way by Red Hot Chili Peppers
The list author says:
  "dreamy frusciante guitar that seems to melt the tracks together"
4.41   Used & New from: 0.54
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (194 customer reviews)

Siamese Dream
18.  Siamese Dream by Smashing Pumpkins
The list author says:
  "just damn good"
14.99   Used & New from: 1.39
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (93 customer reviews)

Superunknown
19.  Superunknown by Soundgarden
The list author says:
  "haunting grungy guitar throughout"
10.00   Used & New from: 0.98
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (72 customer reviews)

Because Of The Times
20.  Because Of The Times by Kings of Leon
The list author says:
  "i think the two guitars always complement eachother amazingly"
4.14   Used & New from: 0.74
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (107 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Is This It?
21.  Is This It? by The Strokes
The list author says:
  "they mash out amazing catchy tunes"
5.48   Used & New from: 1.00
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (178 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Texas Flood
22.  Texas Flood by Stevie Ray Vaughan
The list author says:
  "sexy, sticky and apparently 'soulful' blues rock guitar. a real gem"
4.74   Used & New from: 2.44
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28 customer reviews)

Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water [Special UK Edition with Bonus CD]
23.  Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water [Special UK Edition with Bonus CD] by Limp Bizkit
The list author says:
  "lots to jump around to, sell outs or not, wes borland rocks"
4.89   Used & New from: 0.99
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (201 customer reviews)

Permission To Land
24.  Permission To Land by The Darkness
The list author says:
  "im ashamed, but very catchy riffs and some nice solos"
2.66   Used & New from: 0.01
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (303 customer reviews)

Band of Gypsys
25.  Band of Gypsys by Jimi Hendrix
The list author says:
  "awesome live album of all new material, if he is the best ever, this is evidence"
15.37   Used & New from: 1.15
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (54 customer reviews)

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.co.uk
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
My five year old boy..... 0 24 Jun 2014
Best of? 4 19 Dec 2013
Differences between the 1993 and 1999 issues? 6 13 Nov 2013
Favourite U2 Song? 19 9 Oct 2013
Cheaper in US... 0 25 Mar 2013
Punk. Inspirational or Blind Alley? 3 5 Feb 2013
Price 0 28 Dec 2012
The one album you couldn't be without and why? ( and when I say one I mean one) 1 14 Aug 2010
Isn't about time they released this with the original cover? 6 1 Jul 2010
Covered 0 18 Jun 2010
Repeat tracks 1 27 Oct 2009
are you mono experienced? 0 11 Aug 2009
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

jimi/jimmy
Qualifications: failing student
Last updated: 23/05/2008
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

the greatest prog rock bands...? the greatest prog rock bands...?

the greatest prog rock bands...?: A list of 25 items by mystic fred

25 of the best (no arguments!!) in no particular order
25 of the best (no arguments!!) in no particular order: A list of 25 items by Mr. T. Mitchell "T Mitchell"

My favourite albums
My favourite albums: A list of 25 items by Graysgirl

Best Albums!
Best Albums!: A list of 23 items by "satans_mistress"

My favorite albums of all time (in no particular order) My favorite albums of all time (in no particular order)

My favorite albums of all time (in no particular order): A list of 25 items by M. Rea "wanderer"