Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars17
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2014
Problems with this book:
- continual references to iPhone 4
- assumption that you are already an iPhone user
- no information on synching to your GMail calendar
- Want to make a phone call? You have to go to page 77 - lots of irrelevant detail first and technical blah about 'Siri', organising Icons into folders, using the iPhone as an iPod. The absolute vital features (telephone, voicemail and text messages) are hidden away.
- Nothing on moving from Android

Does not cover:
- How to insert your SIM Card (nothing like an Android phone - you need a paper clip for a start!)
- How to set up the fingerprint unlock - which you need to do when you start the phone for the first time

Irrelevant and probably out of date information about US mobile providers.

AVOID.

I am returning my copy.

Brian
London
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
great book and a great help . how can anyone mange the i phone 5 without it. its a must have
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
This book is great, just follow the easy instructions and you will get things done smoothly and quickly.
Great for dummies like me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
This book is too jolly and that makes it difficult if you are trying to find answers quickly. I found the index unhelpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Chose this rating because this book is made for people like me who never have enough time to keep up with technology and want to be able to cross-check features of the iPhone 5. Easy to understand and great to have to hand if there's not a teenager around to show you what to do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
This Item arrived okay the only thing wrong was that Chapter three pages 45-75 were missing so th book was returned
I hope Amazon check the other books to verify that they are complete. They are replacing the book I ordered so lets hope the replacement arrives complete
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This book is valuable if you, like me, suddenly have an i-phone at work instead of another product and need to quickly get up to speed. It is too heavy to carry around but is a very useful resource to have at home to check out when things don't work as you expect them to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Inevitably, I suppose, there have been updates to the software since the book was produced, so that some of the information therein was not applicable to what was on my iPhone.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Upgraded my phone and this has been a big help...am ploughing through it slowly but it is useful to home in on one aspect of mystery phone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
This book was recomended by a friend, and I find it very useful. Can recomend tjis book and similar books to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)