Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars49
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2008
Does exactly what is says on the box ... protects your DS Lite and looks stylish at the same time.

Bought the Red DS Lite and took this on a whim and it matches the console like it was made for it.

I've looked at a lot of cases, but this one certainly caught my eye and was well worth it. Highly recommended!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2008
I was looking for a compact but presentable case for my Turquoise Ice coloured DS Lite. This is a nice product, looks a bit like a filofax case. The exterior of the case is well made. Inside however, the finishing is poor and the holder for the games looks a bit like an afterthought. The cloth that holds the stylus looks like a piece of bandage. A little disappointing considering how good it looks from the photo. All that said and done though, I find it does it job well and was good value for money.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
Love the quality of this case, colour is great and very compact, however, the design is seriously flawed in that it is designed to hold an extra stylus and 3 games, once these are in place the magnet catch does not hold as the case is not big enough! Still pleased with it and just accept you can not carry extra stylus and only two games but a bit like a tea pot that does not pour properly how did they get this basic thing so wrong?!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2009
Having two children, we've had our fair share of DS cases over the last few years, and this is by far the best.
Its chunkily made, easy to use, and my kids can't forget to take their case anymore!!
My 5 year olds case is two months old and already quite scratched, but I would rather replace the case than the DS.
The magnetic clasp is strong and secure, there is room for three additional games (albiet a tight fit), and a stretchy stylus holder with spare stylus. All of the functions of the DS are still accessible although if on charge you have to leave the case open.
There are plenty of colours to choose from and the design is smart enough for an adult yet funky enough for the most fussiest of teenagers.
I would thoroughly recommend this ... so much so that all of my nieces and nephews got a different coloured case for Christmas and they're all thrilled.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2009
This is a fantastic protective/travel case for the DS, after trying others and being dissapointed this is definately the best I have found. The case is lightweight but still tough, high quality material. As well as the secure compartment for the console itself, there is a stylus holder and game slots making it very useful for transporting games without the bulky cases. You can play your DS without takng it out of the case which is really practical. The only downside is that you can't store the charger but this isn't really a problem and the small size is much easier to carry round than bulkier cases that do hold the charger.

It is very stylish looking and really small, not much bigger than the console itself. The colour matches the shade of the console perfectly and it also comes with a spare matching colour stylus. Absolutley brilliant product and would reccomend to everyone with a DS.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
For the money, this is a nice stylish case that will protect your nintendo well. There are a couple of nice design features not always found on nintendo cases - the cut away section on the back to ease removal and replacement of the stylus is great, the magnetic closing device works, there is enough access to pluge the charging cable in without removing the DS from the case. All good.
The outside is a striking design and the fake leather does feel fine. The interior is not brilliantly finished (the bonus stylus has a little stitched pocket in the spine of the case - bit wonky and mishapen on mine) and the pockets for DS cards are a little rough and ready. I popped three cards in and found the case not that easy to close so didn't bother with the pockets.

The bonus stylus is ok - bit lightweight and cheap but works well enough and always handy to keep a spare.

Overall, looks great on the outside, ok on the inside and the design is practical.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
Go! iMP DS Lite Pro V Case with Stylus: Turquoise Ice (Nintendo DS) I received a gorgeous turquoise DS for Xmas from my kids & have been looking for a protective case in the same colour. This seemed to fit my requirements, especially as it has room for 3 game cartridges & comes with a spare stylus as well.The DS fits in to the sturdy acrylic/plastic holders very snugly, which will offer some protection to the hinge & corners if dropped-my son has broken the hinges on his DS twice by dropping it & it costs around £30 to repair!! The case looks stylish, the colouR matches perfectly & my son reckons it is cool, so much so that he wants one in red for his new DS now! Good value for a leather product too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2009
this case is really lovely. and it matches the pink of my DS perfectly. and i also like that you get a same colour spare stylus too. although i will probably very rarely use it, it's nice to know it's there. the main reason i bought this is because of the space for game carts which i really like to take with me when i need to go somewhere. it holds 3 games so if you have a game already in your DS you can effectively take 4 games out and about with you. and they are held in very secure little pouches. the DS also feels very secure, infact i wanted to remove it to clean it tonight, but couldnt! i will work on that tomorrow!

the only reason i havent given it 5 stars is the magnetic clasp to close it with. i dont feel it's strong enough. and it doesnt seem to stay shut for very long. but i can live with that. because this is still a great protective case for my DS.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2008
Bought the green case this for my son's Nintendo at Christmas. Well made and looks great. Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2009
I agree with the previous review, it is stylish (even my 14 year old said so and is envious). The DS feels very secure, and so do the 3 games that can be stored. Excellent buy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)