Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
27
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2014
None of these artists is unknown. There is a extensive Wikipedia article on each and several have a profile from their current or previous activities. The Flaming Lips and Van Dyke Parks are very well-known artists from different generations and Philip Sleway is likely better-known as Radiohead's drummer. However, the sampler format has always been a way of getting new music to new ears and for that reason I tend to rate these Amazon samplers as 5 stars even if I'm not fond of the actual music. I did quite like the Van Dyke Parks track and the Midlake track would fit unobtrusively into a chillout playlist, but others will like/dislike other tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
As with all samplers, I expect there to be a high quality of track included. That said, the diverse nature of the artists still makes it a real good listen as long as you are open to those different styles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Nice mix of tracks - favourites are Pale Green Ghosts (not sure why marked EXPLICIT - not one swear word in it) by John Grant, and the mellow acousitic "Drive" by Narissa Nadler
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Nice mix of styles and artists. Not all to my personal taste. But it's free and provides a nice insight into some artists I might never have looked at.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Quite a diverse range of songs and I won't be deleting any of the tracks from my iTunes library. However, it's not my usual type of music and being honest, I wouldn't have paid for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
I love a freebie and this is great! Lots of stuff I haven't heard of and some new stuff from people I have. A great introduction to some fine artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
a good mix of styles/artists,nothing that grabbed by the cojones,but good background whilst typing this...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
I diddnt think I would like it but keep on finding myself playing it so edicted lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Great little sampler, I have found a few more artists I am going to enjoy..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Free so well worth a listen. Hit and miss as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)