Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars26
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2014
A high quality barbeque. Very easy to assemble, because all of the parts can only fit one way - so you can't go wrong. I used it for the first time last weekend and it's really easy to use and cooked everything perfectly. Highly recommended.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
This is an excellent BBQ, and fantastic value for money. It took about an hour and half to put together (including mandatory tea break!) very easy to assemble with very clear instructions. We have used the BBQ several times now and are delighted with the results. The grilles clean really easily after use, unlike some BBQ's I have used before. Also would recommend the BBQ cover, saves putting it back in the shed after use and keeps away insects and the like, plus it means you can use it a moments notice. Highly recommended.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Waited a while to post review so I could use proper. This is an excellent BBQ, went togther well, a quality product and looks good. The temperture control on the burners are excellent (some seem to have just one temperture) and the tray to catch the grease is much better than the little cup some BBQ's have (we line the tray with tin foil so it doesnt need cleaning at all).

Have cooked everything from breakfast, fish, steaks and of course burgers and does a great job.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
I bought this barbecue for my husband's birthday. It took him quite a few hours to put it together but it was very well designed and built. He is absolutely delighted with it.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
This looks good and works good just a pity it was Badly damaged on arrival , trying to get a replacement front is like pulling teeth, still waiting on outcome.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Excellent BBQ, takes a little bit of patience to assemble it but once it's going it's great. And great value for money as well!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
I needed to get a new BBQ, which in late October, can be a bit of a challenge as there aren't any in the DIY stores and trying to find a decent one on line can be a bit of a punt. I selected this model because of the good reviews on here, decent cooking area and price.
The BBQ arrived within 48 hours (so well within the delivery period) and in good condition. The guide line of 1.5 hours to assemble is correct. It is pretty straight forward to build but you do really need a pair of pliers in addition to the tools provided.
The BBQ heats up pretty quickly which is good. I'm not sure if my BBQ concrete slab isn't level or it's a design fault but I found that some fat ran over the side of the griddle and hardened on the bottom shelf. Not the end of the world as it's easy to clean up. I might consider getting another grill if I don't want to use the griddle.
All in all, I'm pleased with the BBQ and am looking to getting plenty of use out of it.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Excellent value for the cost. Easy to use and robust.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
I was a bit dubious about buying a BBQ from the internet, especially when there are a lot of negative reviews about other makes on Amazon. The reviews on here settled my mind so I bought the 4 burner model.

Delivery was quicker than I expected arriving 2 days after the order placement. It came as one big box weighing 40kgs so make sure you ask the delivery men to put it somewhere out of the way.

Assembly is relatively simple, taking under an hour with clear instructions. You will need a 10mm spanner and a cross head screwdriver to assemble and a bit of floor space. The free gas regulator was a bonus, however attaching the gas pipe to the BBQ require a bit of strength and elbow grease. This will be the same for any BBQ you buy but keep in mind that it will take 15mins to get on.

Build Quality is pretty good. The lid is a little flimsy when opening but this is absolutely fine and I wouldn't expect anything different on a BBQ in this price range. The grills are enamel coated and can't comment about its durability yet but expect this to wear over time. These can easily and cheaply be replaced with cast iron when the time comes. The burners light first time with the ignition system so no need for matches and the knobs are nice and big.

Operating the BBQ is a dream and the heat can controlled easily creating hot ends on the grill. The warming tray is a nice bonus to store cooked burgers and sausages whilst others cook. I cooked for 12 adults with any problems on the BBQ.

Storage - the shelves don't fold down easily without taking bolts out so if you're short of space then take this into consideration.
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Easy to assemble, used once since and delighted. Now used a few more times and this bbq cooks quickly and efficiently. It is easy to monitor during the cooking process and the when cooled down is easy to clean - made easier by brushing the cooking area with olive/cooking oil before lighting up.
DOWN SIDE? It has been commented on that the cooked food does not have the traditional bbq flavour....
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Create Tasty Food with a difference Can Grill up to 8 chickens at once.
  -  
In stock with same day dispatch. Best Gas/Charcoal BBQ on the market
  -  
Stainless Steel, Cast Iron & More. Low Price Promise & Free Shipping!