Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars101
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

If you love or hate both films there is one thing you can't disagree with, and that is the picture and surround sound is just amazing, if not one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of watching and listening to. Me personally i enjoyed both films, and I prefer them to the original trilogy, plus Andrew Garfield is a brilliant Spider-Man, its as if the part was made for him.
44 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
I like the double pack as I can grow my Disney DVD collection and have plenty room instead of getting individual DVDs. Box is good just same size as a normal DVD with discs on either side. It also comes in a sleeve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Honestly, I really love Andrew Garfield so these movies are probably up there with Jurassic Park and Indiana jones. As for the second one, casting Dane as Harry really was a perfect move, he was so good as Harry?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Another brilliant DVD purchase - this is idea to show off your new TV and sound system- the picture rocks and the sound is tops!!!
Great movies - get it in your collection now!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
I wont go into the films as everyone has different opinions on these. I will say the quality of the picture and the sound of the Blu-ray is amazing and makes these a joy to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 1+2" 2DVD set is two brilliant movies packaged together in a single-dvd case for a handsome price. Sure, Spider-Man is played by a different actor nowadays, but he has simply revived the character, and made the films even better!! Add some dynamic special effects and you get a simply wonderful movie. And as there's 2 movies that have already been filmed, released into cinemas and both got released onto separate dvd's, this double package is an excellent way to get both movies, and to save on the cash bill!! To put it simply, these movies are brilliant and would make a fabulous Christmas present. Watch Spider-Man's superior skill when flying around the streets - it's just wonderful viewing!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
great special effects and performances but prefer the Sam Raimi versions excluding the third film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Simple review
These are brilliant,more gritty and more action
This is a great set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Good value and delivery was very quick. No issues and its a blu ray so what more can I say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
No problem with this product. Have played both dvd's and there were no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse