Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars13
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2014
Gory tale, with no apparent reason for it, other than the author likes it. No story. Not particularly well-written or interesting. But, if you like explicit violence, it may be your thing. It wasn't mine.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Wow!

A fantastic, chilling short story that will scare the living daylights out of you.

Loved it and will now buy the Mountain Man books....
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Brilliant story and writing style. I read it in one go because I couldn't put it down. Will defiantly be reading more from this author!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
We thought it would be good to listen to a scary tale while sitting out the back and drinking wine. As it turns out, it was SO badly written that we thoroughly enjoyed it and howled with laughter throughout! 😂 it's like a lesson in how not to use similes! Hysterical!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Brilliant. In a way it was a good thing that I read Mountain Man first because that way I already knew that Gus was going to get out alive. The fun part was finding out how. Even so, I still found myself thinking 'how on earth is he gonna get out of this one'! Lol
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Great short Zombie story I liked that it was about a loner trying to survive and fend for himself until all hell breaks loose. Recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Refreshing honest and gritty view of a zombie world. The writer has a beautiful style of writing. Gripping story. Loved it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Slow and vulgar, full books might be better. Did not see the hook to make me keep reading. Will give the series a miss
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
A prequel that proves to be a good series.you can't beat a good old zombie bashing novel with good humour.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Not bad for a short story. Would have liked to have more. So have decided to read the mountain man books.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.