Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2014
Despite some initial reservation as to how Chris Tarrant would handle these three railways he did them justice.Chris gets on well with all sorts of travellers,railway staff,engineers and develops a good understanding of these three very different railways.
I have watched the DVD three times already.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Chris Tarrant: Extreme Railways was a great buy! The series is packed with great shots of the trains and the terrains of the railways and is constantly offering insights and interesting information about the trains and the journeys themselves. There was also a real humanizing element to Chris' journey, and I felt like I was there right a long with him. Highly recommended.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Love this series. Being a railway fan and indeed Chris Tarrant's clear and concise narration and humour, (loved the days of Tiswas), this interesting and fascinating series is a little gem for railway and travel fanatics worldwide. I really enjoyed the Ghang journey which Chris took across Australia, something i have longed to do myself. Also across the African Delta and the problems associated with crossing such vast countries. Watch this series and will have the urge and desire to make the journeys yourself.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Great photography, super trains, interesting people, spectacular landscapes. But Chris Tarrant, a self-proclaimed intrepid and experienced traveller, comes across as complaining, smug, impatient, and culturally embarrassing. I usually watch my train programmes over and over, but I don't think I can bear to watch him too many times.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Although bought as a gift. I can say it was thoroughly enjoyed by the recipient a huge railway enthusiast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Bought this as a present and it was very well received and liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Excellent - gives a good insight into travel in these countries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
loved it. but why is,nt the trip through JAPAN on the dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
CHRIS is well suited to this type of documentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Bought as present but very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse