Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars52
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2014
As a massive Attenborough fan I've snapped this up to go with the rest of my collection. In these series' of 30 minute episodes he explores two animals that are linked together by an evolutionary adaption, how it has helped them survive and how truly remarkable these creatures are. I love the historical content and cannot believe the amount of information he manages to convey in a shorter amount of time compared to his larger hour long series'.
Brilliant as per usual, truly fascinating and Sir David is a delight, would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Very interesting format than enables a lot of new research to be shared with the audience. Each episode concentrates on a different subject (or subjects) and includes giving some historical context on why particular animals have created scientific curiosity at different times. For natural science lovers this will not disappoint.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
David is constantly looking for another perspective on our world. Here he takes a closer look at these "curiosities" rather than the brief visits he usually does. Admittedly, I was not as satisfied with the chosen animals, because they are already well-known. I was expecting more unknown animals Ive never seen before. But, still it was very interesting and I enjoyed David unique style of presentation. If you are a collector of Attenborough's works, this is well worth adding to your collection.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
As always very informative and at the same time amusing. David Attenborugh is as always superb..
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Love it! Anything with David Attenborough is usually good anyways but this is good as its very interesting and informative! Good for any age!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
if you ever get curious over animals this is for you i was engrossed from start to finnish great veiwing great value top seller
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
As usual attenborough delivers a interesting series can't wait for series 3.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
This is a compilation from his TV series with a varied cast of subjects he investigates as only Sir David Attenborough can which makes this DVD one you will enjoy watching and more than just once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
A little different from David Attenboroughs normal series but still enjoyed it and as always excellent narative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Always worth watching anything that Sir David Attenborough talks about as it's an unparalleled experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)