Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2014
All round good product, yes you do come across the occasional stone, but just throw it away after you have finished. The charcoals are large pieces rather than the 'small shards' we have become accustomed to with Supermarket/Petrol Station bags, and at around £7 for a 5kg bag of small coal that burns in an hour, this really is a no brainer. I would thoroughly recommend.
P.s - The coal also burns evenly with less smoke than the shop bought stuff.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Bough this to try out on my BGE, although the pieces were of a good size and the price was reasonable, on lighting the BBQ it gave off a chemical smell. I was surprised as it said 100% lump wood, not mention of chemical additives.

Would avoid this in the future as I don't want additives in the charcoal.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
This was exactly as advertised. The lump wood had some huge chunks in so I am very happy with the product. I used this on my Kamado Joe and it was really good quality and burned for hours.

Great product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
happy enough along with the large lumps there is a lot of small and as you would expect dust in the bottom very large bags but they did a good job it was a good price so happy but not sure if i would get again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Useless, delivered with badly torn bag and packaging. Small lumps and loads of dust. A complete rip off. Nowhere near garden centre, let alone restaurant grade!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Fantastic charcoal, huge lumps that burn for ages, not like the bags of powder that super markets sell, well packed, prompt delivery. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
A lot of the lumps are as big as a football!! They are very very hard to crack into smaller pieces!
Do not buy this product. Rubbish!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Arrived quickly in excellent condition, super dry and virtually no dust - full of great size coal. Will defo be buying again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Prompt delivery - very large pieces of charcoal and medium sized pieces all intact. Burns well. Good and careful delivery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Rubbish, this was Big K branded when it came, lots of small bits and only 50% of the bag usable
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Enhance The Flavor Of Your Grilled Food With 100% All Natural Charcoal
  -  
Highest Quality Lump Wood Charcoal. Order Today For Fast Free Delivery
  -  
Any Event, Big or Small We Smoke It, You Take The Credit.