Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars499
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2013
These are not Apple products, they sent me a replacement after complaining re the first one but this is the same, they don't work so you can't charge or connect to laptop and the wires are now showing as casing broken from both ends!! Will never use these again
0Comment89 of 90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Very dissatisfied with the obvious attempt to pass a cheap copy of the apple charger off as genuine.... Expect a full refund and also for this product and the description to be changed as it's false advertisement
11 comment132 of 134 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Not legitimate cables - I get the warning message when plugged into my phone - however they do charge the phone, which is why I bought them.
review image
0Comment57 of 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Arrived very promptly, very securely packaged... Only problem is that it's not a genuine apple product . I purchased it for exclusive use in my car, to avoid using my cable that came with my phone, which I use at home. Oh what a surprise when I plugged it into the lighter socket in
my car and I get that all too familiar message " this is not a genuine cable and may not work properly " and it did not work. Very disappointed purchaser who will be contacting these cowboys for my money back and an explanation about their business practice of selling counterfeit products as genuine apple ones..., not happy at all
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I have been in contact with you about this item and you refunded me my money back .I purchase this item because it said it was 100per cent genunine .
There was a problem with the item I took it to a apple shop who told me that it was not a genuine item .that is why I asked for my money back if there was a no star rating it would have it
0Comment38 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
When I plugged this into my Ipad Air it reported it was not an Apple certified product. Although it charged the device I could not use the Ipad as the screen would not scroll and the touch screen did not work properly until I unplugged the lead.
11 comment31 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
When connected my iPhone told me this cable is not a genuine device and may not work - It didn't work and fell to pieces when unplugged.
0Comment30 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Although this is labelled as an Apple product this is misleading. It is not an Apple product and as a result it will work as a charging lead for an iPhone/iPad but does not have full functionality (it does not connect my iPhone 5S to my MacBook Pro for example). So if you want an additional charging lead then this product is fine but if you want to use to to connect to another Apple device then don't buy it.
0Comment48 of 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
It worked a couple of times only. This is not genuine products.
I would say rubbish.
DO NOT BUY IT .
0Comment16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Its not a genuine Apple cable, however it works with the latest iOS 7.0.6 update with no warnings. We'll see how long it lasts, my last non-apple cable lasted weeks with little wear n tear. My original apple cable is still going strong despite constant abuse in and out of laptop bags.
11 comment22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.