Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2015
It was for my son, honest. Whatever its many failings, WWE is well-honed product and a mighty spectacle. True fans don't care that it's all show, it's a show for goodness' sake! My son is a WWE expert, and I suppose this DVD contributed to his specialist knowledge, sort of research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Elimination Chamber 2014 provided us with a match of the year candidate, and a superb chamber match, to make this one of the best Elimination Chamber PPV's in recent memory. The last stop before Wrestlemania, ensured that the main event felt like a massive match, with the crowd fully behind Daniel Bryan.

Big E vs Jack Swagger - A good effort from these two, a solid, if unspectacular opener. 7/10

New Age Outlaws vs The Uso's - This was a fairly slow encounter, but the Uso's provided plenty of energy throughout. 7/10

Titus O'Neil vs Darren Young - This one struggled a bit, the crowd were not invested into it, but it was a fairly short match. 5/10

Wyatt Family vs Shield - One of the best matches of 2014, an absolute brawl, and a match that you need to see. Despite this, the first 5 minutes or so are a little slow, before it launches into something very special. 9.5/10

Cameron vs AJ Lee - Awful match. Cameron is a very poor worker and it shows. 3/10

Batista vs Alberto Del Rio - An average match, Batista is still showing ring rust here, and the reaction from the crowd is entertaining if nothing else. 6/10

Elimination Chamber Match - A very good brawl of a match, some fantastic spots, Cesaro shines in this one. One of the better Elimination Chamber matches we have seen. 8.5/10

This gets a 5 star from me, purely down to the Tag & Elimination Chamber matches, which were both way above average. Both were solid, the rest of the card was fine (apart from AJ v Cameron). Definitely worth a purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Intercontinental Championship: Big E (C) vs Jack Swagger - 7/10 Good opener to the show!
Tag Team Championship: New Age Outlaws (C) vs The Usos 8/10 Two good tag teams, love to see N.A.O in action again. Awesome.

Titus O` Neil vs Darren Young 2/10 Nothing special, just the normal card filler.

The Wyatt Family vs The Shield 10/10! Match of the night! Match of the year candidate. Even the crowd was chanting "This is awesome!" and that was before the match even started!

Divas Championship: Cameron vs AJ Lee (C) 4/10 - Nothing special, good to see AJ though.

Batista vs Alberto Del Rio 5/10 - Never really got into this, Batista shows his ring rust in this match.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship: Randy Orton (C) vs Cesaro vs Sheamus vs John Cena vs Daniel Bryan vs Christian. - 9/10 Awesome chamber match with some great talent!

Overall, 9/10! Get it, you`ll not be disappointed. Especially for the Chamber match, and Wyatt family vs Shield. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
A Show worth missing its not by all means a bad show, I mean it has a great six man tag team match with The Shield and The Wyatts but everything else was mediocre. The opener was decent which ended as soon as it got going, the main event was predictable and a little frustrating but if your a fan of in ring work alone and nothing else than this is a good show, but the highlight of the event for me was definitely the Bad News Barret segments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
After The Royal Rumble event, after THE biggest anti climax and most disappointing end to an event; quite possibly EVER, the WWE looked to bounce back with its last stop on the way to WrestleMania XXX. Adding to that was the eventual debut of WWE Network which would start the following night. Elimination Chamber has been a marquee PPV for 4 years now. It is hard not to get excited for one of the best matches they have to offer. I say matches because there used to be more than one chamber match in each event. The 2014 edition however follows the same idiotic step the 2013 one did; have one chamber match. With that frustration out the way, onto the matches:

WWE Intercontinental Title
BIG E (c) vs Jack Swagger 6/10

As is standard in the WWE, midcard titles basically receive little to no build when it comes to feuds or stories. That being said these two contribute to a very hard hitting match and one that is a very good contest. Fine way to start the PPV.

WWE Tag Team Titles
New Age Outlaws (c) vs The Usos 4/10

After a boom in the tag team division mid 2013, it was unfortunate that, come the event we where left with these two teams. NAO brought back to ironically bring legitimacy to the tag team division. Sadly all they did was lead to it becoming a very boring division. Real Americans on a downfall, PTP split, Rhodes brother neglected, so all that was left was the Usos. A very nonchalant and lackluster tag team match.

Titus vs Darren Young 1.5/10

Waste of a split in their unity, waste of time, waste of a match, waste of a spot on the card. Just a complete waste.

The Wyatt Family vs The Shield 9/10

Incredible. Utterly astonishing. These 6 men went out and received a "This is Awesome" chant before the match even got started. The WWE Universe had been witnessing a build between two of the hottest properties in the business and when the match finally came the crowd exploded. It has to be witnessed to really understand how good it is. The only thing that annoyed me was that it took place at this event. This was a WrestleMania match. It should have been saved. At the very least it should have continued to WrestleMania; Culminated at Extreme Rules. But no, The Shield where then given the Authority and The Wyatts where given Cena. It was a real shame this feud wasn't given the time to shine even more.

WWE Divas Title 1/10
AJ (c) vs Cameron

After Naomi's eye was nearly gouged out by a reckless Aksana, WWE fans where robbed of a decent womens match and instead given this.

Batista vs Alberto Del Rio 2.5/10

The man who was the cause of the anti climax i spoke of vs the man who had became one of the most irrelevant wrestlers in WWE. Not exactly a strong match-up. Batista had blown up mere moments into the match and the fact the "heel" Del Rio was being cheered as if he where a hometown hero was a clear indication of how fans felt about this match.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship
Elimination Chamber Match
Cena vs Cesaro vs Orton vs Bryan vs Sheamus vs Christian 7/10

A Chamber full of hard workers, and it shows. It was a intense match, with really good spots and many moments of storyline progression. Some good, some bad. Not the best chamber match ever, but very good.

This could and should have been a lot better and WWE's inability to pull the trigger on some things and their itchy trigger finger on others led to this event coming across average.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Elimination Chamber 2014 provided us with a match of the year candidate, and a superb chamber match, to make this one of the best Elimination Chamber PPV's in recent memory. The last stop before Wrestlemania, ensured that the main event felt like a massive match, with the crowd fully behind Daniel Bryan.

Big E vs Jack Swagger - A good effort from these two, a solid, if unspectacular opener. 7/10

New Age Outlaws vs The Uso's - This was a fairly slow encounter, but the Uso's provided plenty of energy throughout. 7/10

Titus O'Neil vs Darren Young - This one struggled a bit, the crowd were not invested into it, but it was a fairly short match. 5/10

Wyatt Family vs Shield - One of the best matches of 2014, an absolute brawl, and a match that you need to see. Despite this, the first 5 minutes or so are a little slow, before it launches into something very special. 9.5/10

Cameron vs AJ Lee - Awful match. Cameron is a very poor worker and it shows. 3/10

Batista vs Alberto Del Rio - An average match, Batista is still showing ring rust here, and the reaction from the crowd is entertaining if nothing else. 6/10

Elimination Chamber Match - A very good brawl of a match, some fantastic spots, Cesaro shines in this one. One of the better Elimination Chamber matches we have seen. 8.5/10

This gets a 5 star from me, purely down to the Tag & Elimination Chamber matches, which were both way above average. Both were solid, the rest of the card was fine (apart from AJ v Cameron). Definitely worth a purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This is one of those frustrating events that is really impressive at timeS,but really bad at others,tainting the whole thing.
We start off with an enjoyable i.c. title match as BIG E. LANGSTON defends against JACK SWAGGER. Swagger gets a surprising amount of cheers and looks fine,as does Big E in all fairness,the match has some good moments and I felt kicked off the show nicely.
Then THE NEW AGE OUTLAWS defend their belts against the USOs. It's not so much bad,just nothing great.
TITUS O NEAL gets his hands on former partner DARREN BROWN. Again,not a bad match,but very so what,a feud few people care about.
Just as things look hopeless,THE WYATT FAMILY take on THE SHIELD in this very impressive 6 man tag. I was expecting this match to be at WM30,it was easily good enough to be. So we have it earlier than I expected,but that doesn't taint it,it's a highly entertaining and well paced match,lots of highlights,some really impressive moves,originality and more. This feud had a great feel to it and could well produce some classics,there's surely got to be a no DQ type match coming up,which this almost was. It is a top match,recommended.
Okay,back done to earth with a bump. The brilliant AJ defends her diva's title against CAMERON. No one cared. It doesn't last long,it just tells the story that needs to be told to set up what I assume will be AJ's next feud. Sorry but Cameron just doesn't excite.
BATISTA tries to prove his worth pre-WRESTLEMANIA,as he goes up against ALBERTO DEL RIO. This is so dull it shocked me. Batista isn't a shadow of his former self,Del Rio doesn't look great and the entire match.though only several minutes just drags.
It just baffles me that Batista is considered a top seller for WM30 by the wwe,he clearly doesn't still have it,or this is just too much too soon. Not that this match sounded anything special anyway,but I thought it would be at least enjoyable. Seriously,this is a joke.
Now for the ELIMINTION CHAMBER featuring CHRISTIAN,SHEAMUS,DANIEL BRYAN,RANDY ORTON,JOHN CENA and ANTONIO CESARO. Can ORTON keep his belt is really the question of this match. It is a good one,lots of action,the chamber gets quite a bit of use with broken pods and stuff,so it's hard to fault. I loved most of it,but the end just seems a bit of a mess.
Okay controversy sells,but the last several minutes were frustrating to watch after such a good start and middle,pity.
So all in all,this is a great event,i would say for three matches,but the 6 man tag is the one that really shines.
I just look at the good moments and then the bad and think WHAT HAPPENED?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Big E vs. Jack Swagger - IC
This was better than was expected, quite hard hitting and a fun opener with an okay crowd.
**1/2 / *****

New Age Outlaws vs. Usos - WWE Tag Team Titles
At this point the NAO had overstayed their welcome back. This wasn't awful at all but nothing clicked either.
**

Titus O'Neil vs. Darren Young
I still don't think it was a bright idea to split this tag team up. This match didn't work because the crowd couldn't care less.
*

The Wyatt Family vs. The Shield
WOW. This was incredible. Match of the year that will be very tough to beat. This just worked, great in ring action, great story and a fantastic crowd that bumped the match up a notch. If you watch any match this year, watch this.
****1/2

Cameron vs. AJ Lee - Divas Title
AJ deserved better than this, Cameron is atrocious in the ring and this was just plain bad.
DUD

Batista vs. Alberto Del Rio
The crowd made this, they HATED Batista and it made the match quite entertaining.
**

Elimination Chamber - WWE World Title
Randy Orton vs. Daniel Bryan vs. John Cena vs. Sheamus vs. Christian vs. Cesaro
Good, not great but still a very decent match. The ending is about as predictable as it gets but the ring work from Cena. Bryan, Cesaro and the heel tactics from Orton made the match.
***1/2

Required Viewing:
Shield/Wyatt's
Elimination Chamber Match
Big E/Swagger
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This year e chamber was better than last year the best matct to see is the shield vs the wyatt family it was awesome a 5 star match the chamber match was great aswell 4 star match Daniel Bryan should have won that match randy orton is rubbish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
My son loved it. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)