Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars191
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£18.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2014
Excellent family entertainment. Good story lines, strong characters, exciting action, plenty of violence but not too graphic. It's also refreshing to watch something that isn't littered with obscene language or relies on over-explicit sex to grab attention.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
We loved this series and although season 2 wasnt as good as the first, we still really enjoyed it - like so many others have said, it is appalling that the show was dropped - leaving us all desperate for a real ending. Billy burke is great but a special mention for Tracy Spiridakos - great young actress and good in action scenes too. One to watch out for in future ... But back to my main point... Sign the petition for season 3 people!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
NBC shouldnt have pulled the plug on this series. Season 3 would have been so good. Amazon or Netflix should add this to their lineup since they are both lacking in the action adventure department....or showcase or sci fi. Anyone! Please pick it up and continue making this series!!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Where to start? Revolution is, in a word, perfect. An innovative and compelling main plot that gets you hooked from minute one of episode one and doesn't let you go until the series, unfortunately, comes to an end. My benchmark for a series is whether you feel disappointed when it ends - with Revolution, I felt bereft. I could have gone on watching it forever. The acting is so good you forget that they're fictional characters...and if you're anything like me, end up falling head over heels in love with Miles. *sigh*. But, ahem, enough of drooling over the eye candy; if you like gritty action, compelling drama, will they-won't they? soul mate romance, occasional laugh out loud dry humour and a fervent desire to enter the world you see on-screen, then Revolution is for you.
22 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Great characters, has the potential for many different and ongoing action packed episodes. Great shame they have ended it the way they have, at least they should have made a one of feature length film as a finale.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
What a great Series it has been but so sad it has finished with such a strange ending. This show could have gone on for ages yet as finishing with the nano going for world domination could have opened up so many avenues for more episodes. If you are like me this series should have gone on as its very sad that the producers of this show couldn't see how many more avenues this could have gone down.
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Definitely worth buying although there are only two seasons! I love this series. It is such a shame America cuts off so many good quality series like this-don't they realise how much money they could make just out of the DVDs! Well perhaps they do and that's the whole point. Shame. Sorry I digress, excellent viewing, I recommend it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
I cannot seriously believe they have cancelled this. For a start there are loads of ways that people can begin to generate electricity and plenty of story lines around that.
The only thing about this was the random sci-fi storyline. I wasn't expecting all that with the Nano. I could have lived without it BUT that said, it opens up more story lines. I would have happily kept watching this for several more seasons. Two just isn't enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Great series. Such a shame it isn't continuing to a third season as there are so many potential storylines. Hope someone like Amazon or Netflix will pick up and continue production, but probably too late.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
An enjoyable enough season. It is slow moving in places and the story line seems to stretch credulity a bit but it it is still worth watching.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.