Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Platform: Mac Online CodeEdition: Game of the Year EditionChange
Price:£34.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
Borderlands have always been brilliant games and Borderlands 2 is no exception. More shooting, looting, craziness and comedy and with the Game Of The Year Edition it also includes every piece of downloadable content which are;

Mechromancer Pack (Premiere Club)
Captain Scarlett and Her Pirate's Booty
Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage
Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt
Psycho and Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack
Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep

These add plenty of extra gameplay and raise the level cap to 61, meaning more higher level enemies and loot. The game is pretty much replayable as many times as you want, having 6 characters to choose from including 2 new ones in the DLCs. Playing this on PC also has it's benefits for beautiful, crisp graphics but also works with Nvidia Physx which is outstanding. If you have a Nvidia Graphics Card, Physx adds elements to the game that would not been seen on console or AMD cards (Unless you use the modification and fiddle with it to make it work with AMD)

Things like pipes flowing realistic looking water, sparks and shards from bullets hitting walls, shooting the floors chips gravel and stones up. You need to see it to believe it. It's fantastic.

I would also like to note that this code is not only for MAC. You get a serial number with purchase to enter into Steam which allows both MAC or PC download.

PC Specs;

Intel i7 4820k 10MB Cache 3.7Ghz Quad Core CPU
16GB Corsair XMS 8 RAM
Palit Geforce GTX 660 2GB GPU
Gigabyte x79 Motherboard
1TB Western Digital SATA HDD
Corsair CX750M PSU
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Absolutely amazing deal! The Game is a steamplay game (PC & MAC), all you need to do is get the code (Serial Number) from your amazon Games and Software Library, then head over to steam to activate the game. Playing on my PC NOW!!! :D
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Great game -- see elsewhere for a proper review. Actual advice: wait until this goes on sale for £9.99 (lowest it's been so far). Not that it's not worth it otherwise, but why spend more money when it does go on sale a few times a year (usually around the summer holidays and Christmas, as well as a few other holiday sales)?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Have enough been said about this game. Really nice game for sure, and I always have smiles on my face when playing it. Farming guns is fun and the game is also very funny. Any gamer likes FPS games should get this one!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This online game code comes with both Windows & Mac versions of the game as it is activated through Steam. You purchase the online code and activate it through Steam and its added to your account ready to download.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I got this for £10 with is AWESOME and i put the code in thinking it was going to say code invalid however to my surprise it WORKED. you should buy this if it is still £10
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Amazing price and amazing game. Definetly worth the price and cannot recommend more. This is one you have to pick up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Now THIS is a beautiful package! You get hours and hours of unique gameplay with a massive replay value, beautiful graphics, great co-op, and, and... What's the point, IT HAS EVERYTHING! And for the price of just 10£? Holy moly, I must say.

And those wondering the compatibility with PC, it works. It's a Steamplay game so you get both versions of the game, Mac and PC.

5 stars, no doubt!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I Purchased this Game when it was £8.75, i activated it on steam after TWO HOURS of waiting for the code, and i only got the game, no DLC, no Extra Characters, No Upgrade Packs, Three Stars For Selling the game that cheap though...
22 comments1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Excellent product
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Battleborn Beta Coming Soon. Check out News, Characters & Modes!