Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2014
Nice bright light, not as warm as previous 50W halogens, but perfectly suited to our kitchen. Reliability has proven somewhat poor, 4 of the bulbs developed a flicker within 3 months, and 2 completely failed. Contacted Amazon who promptly supplied replacement bulbs and requested the return of the faulty ones. Hopefully the replacements are more reliable - the design of the replacement bulbs appeared slightly different to the previous ones.

One point to note is that these LED bulbs seemed a little bit longer than the previous 50W halogens, and were a little harder to squeeze into the light fitting, however they did fit.

Update: 3 of the 10 replacement bulbs failed within 3 months of installing them. Returned to Amazon for a full refund. Would not recommend these bulbs. Credit to Amazon, they offered a refund no quibble.
0Comment55 of 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Bought 10 of these LED lights in May 2014 thinking they had a long life guarantee and therefore warrant the slightly more expensive price tag. After only 3 months 5 have failed. 1 actually went after 1 week. They have been my worst buy on Amazon. Recommend don't buy if you are looking for value for money.
1616 comments113 of 114 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Dreadful product. I bought a pack of 10. 1 failed to work out of the box. A second went down within 3 days. I returned the full 10 for a replacement pack, Within a week one had gone off, a second went off a week later, a third then a forth in just 2 months. All were in different fittings. So out of 20 bulbs in just two months 6 have failed. this is not good as I have bought other LEDs and they are still going strong after 1 year. These are very cheap and as always when you buy the cheapest you get rubbish.
Average Life 30000 hours. Not a chance
22 comments43 of 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Bought this pack in April of this year. Out of the 10 only 4 working now. 6 bulbs failed one after the other in the last 6 months.
3 replacements were sent initially which are still working. 7 replacement were sent later on and funnily enough out of the 7 only 1 bulb worked out of the box so 6 of the replacements weren't working out of the box! Won't recommend these to anyone.
55 comments30 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Just 3.5 months into the yuse of these bulbs and 15% stopped working. Yes they are brighter, cheaper to run but, in the long run, they will be more expensive to run than normal halogen bulbs - think twice before buying
0Comment26 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Lamp as described in the description only that three bulbs failed in the first few weeks, unfortunately they are out of the 30 day return period!
I will not be looking to purchasing 'Long Life Lamp Company' products again as they seem an expensive item for such a short working life.
22 comments31 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Delivery was OK, lamps are OK, perhaps lsightly on the dim side. 2 out of the pack of 10 failed within days. Hence only 2 stars
0Comment31 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I bought a package of 10 of these. The light was good, nice and bright. Problem was that 4 of them stopped working within a week. I returned the 10 and they sent a replacement. 2 months later six of the replacements have stopped working. I have just returned the the package and asked for my money back. Don't bother buying, save yourself the bother
22 comments25 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Replaced 20 old type GU10 bulbs with LED one's and the new LED 4w bulbs are brilliant. They fill my large front room and kitchen with bright light which I would say looks better than the old halogen type. These bulbs are a bargain, delivery was also very fast with excellent packaging.
22 comments20 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
The light itself when working is quite acceptable. It's a multi LED style light, rather than 1 bright cell.
However, bought in July- about 5 of them are being used, in that time, 2 have died.
They are cheap, so can't say it's a big surprise, however I suggest investing a little bit more for some better, longer lasting bulbs.
Yes, they guarantee them for 2 years, but it's a hassle and not a reason to buy them.

I haven't found any LED lamps that are streets ahead at all working for a long period yet, however, I have found better ones than these.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 51 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Every Lightbulb You'll Ever Need. Quality Brands At The Best Prices.
  -  
Huge Savings on GU10 LED Bulbs! 12,000+ Items in Stock. Shop Now.