Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars1,887
3.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 meterColour Name: WhiteChange
Price:£0.80+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2015
Although the USB data cable arrived promptly, which was great, the quality of the product is unfortunately poor. On both occasions the fittings pulled out when disconnecting it from my iPod. The 3 pin connections fit in too hard explaining why it pulled out. I guess you pay for what you get comes to mind.
review image
0Comment17 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Items arrived promptly. I ordered two cables. One is fine but the other failed after a week. The iPhone connector was not terminated properly and the complete cable came away from the connector. No strain had been put on the cable.
0Comment48 of 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
This is NOT a genuine Apple product, despite the claim in the description. It is clearly different to my original cable, both in the markings and the internal connectors. Disappointed to purchase an apparently fake product through Amazon.
33 comments55 of 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
The delivery was prompt but upon using the lead it became apparent it was NOT a genuine Apple product. It doesn't fit into the ipad easily and it does not charge the ipad.
11 comment29 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Doesn't work for syncing or charging. Delivery was excellent though. Came the next day.
0Comment35 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I ordered four iPhone USB cords. The product is OK, and arrived in a single plastic envelope of the smallest possible size. Yet, they charged me four times P&P, making transport much more expensive than the actual product.
0Comment26 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Rubbish as they stopped working within a week. As I hadn't paid a lot for them couldn't be bothered with the hassle of returning them as that ends up costing me more money for postage. As my grandmother used to say you get what you pay for, buy cheap pay twice. Sound advise
0Comment39 of 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very very very unreliable, worked first time after jiggling it around, then not at all.

The cable is not a genuine apple cable either.

Really bad, do not buy
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
I bought the one of these from "Accessories-4-All" (each company may do their own variation) - it charges fine from my plug in charger, it syncs data from itunes and it seems fairly durable. Great value.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Good wire for charging iPhone, fits snug, had for a few months now and no problems with it. would recommend. Had cheaper £1 ones in the past and haven't been great but this looks just like apple ones.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.