Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
What a great little console. Forget all of the complaints about lack of hard drive memory. This is what you pay for a great value console for the casual gamer. If you are a hard core gamer then don't be tight, buy a 500 gb machine.

You really cannot fault this purchase for what it is.

5 stars all round.
11 comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Fantastic game console, my son loves it, easy to use, parental controls available.
Great to communicate with other family members on ps3 safely.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Wicked value for money, my son loved this and the game which came with it, one happy boy on xmas morning. Can not fault in any way.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This iteration of the PS3 lacks the wow factor of the previous versions, but it does the job of playing games and being an entertainment hub like a trooper. The 12GB on offer here is never going to be enough for any serious downloading but if you have a spare hard drive lying around, like say from a PS3 that has failed and is beyond repair (or indeed if you just want to purchase a higher capacity HDD) then this is the one for you.
And in case you are wondering, yes, you can use a solid state drive.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I ordered this PlayStation 3 for my sons birthday and it came the next day! Excellent service and I would definatley use them again!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
He Loved it, It was all what he wanted for Christmas, and Father Christmas has answered him.
He is over the moon.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
have bought these consoles for family members but now I have one for me ! have not played games on it yet I use it daily though for dvds but mainly streaming very pleased with this purchase
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
At the price this was an absolute steal! Fab and reliable PS3, and so small and lightweight, literally tiny. Easy to pop in a normal Sata HDD, to upgrade from the small 12GB. Fab console.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Good price in comparison to others and arrived packeged good and on time boyfriend was happy with it on christmas
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Bought to keep My grand children quiet when they visit. It certainly does that playing the Lego game that came with it. Good service and prompt delivery
11 comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.