Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Price:£13.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2014
The second cd features hard to find singles that were released as CD singles - incredibly these songs 1-9 could have made another album they're that good. That's the mystery about Del Amitri there was never any hype or filler just cracking songs all lasting 3-5 minutes. The first 3 records were re-released last week all with bonus CDs in these days when box sets duplicate songs with outtakes it's refreshing to see releases like this and at these prices they're a bargain. BUY>
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
A bit clearer and more sharply defined instruments than the already well recorded original. Excellent second disc, good 'b' sides, great instrumental versions, a couple of very good remixes and outstanding live tracks. Great value for a tenner.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
This is an outstanding album,Justin is a great wordsmith and a real knack twisting words to suit the mood of the song,Ian brings a raw edge to the bandA must to add to your collection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
One of Scotland's finest. Great packaging and notes from the band. As always the music is five star!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great to have the full collection on CD.
Item was in perfect condition.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
This album should be in everyone's collection...a brilliant album.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Sorry, I'm quite a bit dissappointed.
This applies to all 2014 Reissues.

Sound:
I cannot hear any trace of remastering.
To me all 3 2014-reissues sound absolute identical compared to the original CD-releases

Packaging:
I was expecting the usual Digipak / Gatefold standard packaging, which is commonly established for multiple CD deluxe editions.
What a let-down to unpack those lousy jewel boxes. I know that some might prefer those, but most collectors want those gatfolds with real haptics.

Bonus CD:
of course we all know Del Amitri has lot of good to excellent B-sides to offer.
So this is what you really get for your money.
But I already own a lot of those ...

Original CDs:
The music is beyond any discussion,
but I aready bought and own it ...

So this an overall rating of 2 stars for me.
Anyone who doesn't have any of the B-Sides, might rate it higher, even more so, if you don't consider the jewel packaging a let-down
11 comment7 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This was really good as it included all those tracks you knew existed but had not been released now we have them all the boys are back
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
v good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.