Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
2013 has been a great year for old soul boys and soul girls. Joey Negro's immaculate remixes of fondly-remembered tunes from back in the day has given them a refreshing new lease of life. And this collection sits perfectly with Tom Moulton's Philly Re-Grooved Volume 3 and John Morales' M&M Mixes Volume 3 to complete a hat-trick of respectful and inspired remix CDs for 2013. Joey has chosen some under-played tunes as well as some more well-known, and there's a good mix of tempos and sounds. Particular favourites include two of the 'slower' tunes: Ashford & Simpson's "Over & Over" and Bobby Caldwell's "Down For The Third Time". I can't remember the last time I heard Narada Michael Walden's "Tonight (I'm Alright)" and Kleer's "I Love To Dance" so to hear them refreshed and revitalised is a truly joyous experience. Good work, Joey. Essential purchase.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
was privileged to be sent this album as a promo , on hearing it once ive bought the cd and the vinyl i play on 3 internet black music radio stations in the uk and spain i and every other presenter i know have been smashing this since it crossed our studios if you love disco and soul this is a slice of heaven not to be missed , do your self a favour and buy it now and treat your self every track a winner ! but what would you expect from joey negro the man behind the awesome sunburst band i take my hat off to you sir more of the same please fella !" !
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Great tracks from back in the day, wonderfully remixed. Really does breathe new life into the songs. My personal faves are Mass Production "Cosmic Lust" and Princess Freesia "Freesia". Well worth the price, and then some!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
For old soulboys like me who like a slight re working of their much loved music without turning it into unrecognisable eletro garbage then this is for you...good re-mixes..love it..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Big disco sounds. Joey Negro is a genius. I remember these tracks first time round buying them in Diamonds in West Croydon - he has given them a great fresh twist. Play loud.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
some great disco/jazz funk/soul tracks from the late 70s/early 80s have been given a new lick of paint here. the remixer has kept the essence of the originals but managed to make them sound fresh and enticing to the ear. reading the sleeve notes it sounds like a labour of love finding the tapes and then clearing the rights. a commendable project that delivers on every level
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
this is so cool and he can do no wrong at the moe, This album is a good flash back to the 80s and a bit of the 70s, do your self a fav and buy this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
The product is excellent,!

he mixes are created with excellent sound! original mixes in cluded in the original master tape little modified, but exceptional. Great creativity, ! bravo Joey Negro !!
I'm your fan!
The songs are outstanding. !!
thank you !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
The master at his best.
You will enjoy every remix, it sure puts a massive smile on your face and the feet just want to dance!!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Awesome remixes, there is a 36 track download elsewhere but 2 tracks on this one aren`t on it so I have downloaded them here!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)