Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£23.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2013
Great tracks from back in the day, wonderfully remixed. Really does breathe new life into the songs. My personal faves are Mass Production "Cosmic Lust" and Princess Freesia "Freesia". Well worth the price, and then some!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
For old soulboys like me who like a slight re working of their much loved music without turning it into unrecognisable eletro garbage then this is for you...good re-mixes..love it..
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
2013 has been a great year for old soul boys and soul girls. Joey Negro's immaculate remixes of fondly-remembered tunes from back in the day has given them a refreshing new lease of life. And this collection sits perfectly with Tom Moulton's Philly Re-Grooved Volume 3 and John Morales' M&M Mixes Volume 3 to complete a hat-trick of respectful and inspired remix CDs for 2013. Joey has chosen some under-played tunes as well as some more well-known, and there's a good mix of tempos and sounds. Particular favourites include two of the 'slower' tunes: Ashford & Simpson's "Over & Over" and Bobby Caldwell's "Down For The Third Time". I can't remember the last time I heard Narada Michael Walden's "Tonight (I'm Alright)" and Kleer's "I Love To Dance" so to hear them refreshed and revitalised is a truly joyous experience. Good work, Joey. Essential purchase.
0Comment18 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
was privileged to be sent this album as a promo , on hearing it once ive bought the cd and the vinyl i play on 3 internet black music radio stations in the uk and spain i and every other presenter i know have been smashing this since it crossed our studios if you love disco and soul this is a slice of heaven not to be missed , do your self a favour and buy it now and treat your self every track a winner ! but what would you expect from joey negro the man behind the awesome sunburst band i take my hat off to you sir more of the same please fella !" !
0Comment16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
this is so cool and he can do no wrong at the moe, This album is a good flash back to the 80s and a bit of the 70s, do your self a fav and buy this.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
The master at his best.
You will enjoy every remix, it sure puts a massive smile on your face and the feet just want to dance!!!!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Big disco sounds. Joey Negro is a genius. I remember these tracks first time round buying them in Diamonds in West Croydon - he has given them a great fresh twist. Play loud.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
A great album - every remix is different and they are all excellent.

Highly recommended.

Bought when it first came out, still listening to it.

The remix of Narada Michael Walden - I Shoulda Loved Ya is the highlight for me - pure class.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Just wanted to say if you Loire dance music and are an old soul boy or Gal, this is for you.

I have died with the whole of this cd and it does not let. Me done a jot.

Excellent!

Enjoy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Awesome remixes, there is a 36 track download elsewhere but 2 tracks on this one aren`t on it so I have downloaded them here!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.