Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
114
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2013
Ok first of all this is a great collection the only problem is only one album has been released of original material since the Hits collection, three years ago which is why I have knocked off a couple of stars.
Nearly all the tracks from that original collection are featured here, minus "it hadn't been for love". So this collection now includes the hits from Echoes and this time the Long and winding road (with Gareth Gates). You also get Don't let me down, which really is the only track you can not get else where. The hits collection was fine, and you also got the DVD of the singles too which was a nice bonus, this collection unfortunately is just taking the opportunity to make a little money from Young who has just signed to island records.
If you did however miss out on the hits collection and want a collection of Young hits than this is for you, Essential to the Fan well no it is not when its so close to the previous collection, and just adds the tracks from Echoes.
33 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Really enjoyed listening to this today upon receipt! As the title says it's an "essential" listen! Quality production, nice album sleeve with pics and track lyrics, and includes some tracks which never made it on any of the albums like Don't Let Me Down and Anything is Possible. Would suit the casual fan down to the ground as well as fans who love Will Young and who want a good composite album.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Love this album. I feel Will Young has one of the best voices of the last decade and is often forgotten. I don't buy music by what's current, but the voice of the singer is what lights my fire. A good collection of some of his best hits and expertly produced. So enjoyable ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I am a massive fan of Will Young and I love this album full of his singles, it is very similar to his Greatest Hits Album. I Love It.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
The last album from Will's old record label sees a fine collection of his singles including the fantastic Don't Let Me Down which didn't feature on previous Hits album.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
i have been a fan of will since pop idol started back in 2001 to his eventual win in 02.

This album contains tracks that wasn't on the hits album.

Any chance i get to hear you and i i take it lol easily my fave Will single. Just a great album to unwind too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
My daughter said she would like this for Christmas. The great thing about Amazon is by buying this for my daughter I had a free download so I could play it as well! It's a great cd - Will Young at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Well for a "Pop Idol". This is album is not to be missed. All the old song. Can you believe it 10 years have passed. Cannot wait for more of Mr Young.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I bought this CD for four of the songs that are on it. There are a few others that are worth listening to so I'm happy with the buy, especially at the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
l already have all Will's albums and singles but ordered this on so that l have the full set. As l have got all his music at home l bought this one to play in the car as l just love his voice and can't wait for him to release new music with Island records. Will may have recruited new fans from those who have seen his performance in Cabaret so this album would make a nice Xmas gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)