Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
98
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2014
Nice slim design and very accurate so far. It picks up satelites in a heart beat ( longest time i had to wait on a cloudy crappy and typical irish day was 26 secs). The people that complain about button problems are people that cant wait the 3 seconds that it needs for it to be pressed and think that by pressing harder it will shorten that timeframe ... guess what ... it doesnt. Btw free maps for all around the world is an awesome feature as well. Last but not least its price is lower than what the brand ones charge for map updates ... so yeah all thumbs up
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Basic does the basic job without any frills. Doesn't do alternative routes e.g. avoid motorways etc but it is ok.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
It was ok at first worked thats all I wanted problem being it did not continue too work and 7 weeks after purchase it would not turn on! Amazon won't take anything back after 30 days and for this reason will buy no major electrics from them again (though just purchased a carpet cleaner) as one has to contact the manufacturer which I have done and await response. also you cannot update the mapping with a MAC, and as I don't run any windows machine makes this device a total non runner for a Mac owner and a total non runner for reliability. AVOID, or at least buy from Argos! you pay a little more but you can take it back to the shop within the guarantee period and not just within 30 days, though under the sales of goods act shouldn't Amazon have replaced this product?
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Had to return the item the on/off switch stopped working after only using it about 5 times.Would not buy again.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Despite charging would not even switch on.
As a marketplace buy (which I never noticed) returning / refunding is a long process
Extremely disappointing as I had to buy another whilst awaiting the refund
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
one of the best sat navs I have purchased
Would really rate this highly to any driver who does not know the route they need to take
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Seems OK so far. I am still studying intructions . Nex time I will get a more user friendly Model. I could not work out how to peruse Route at faster speed?.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Its a good piece but definitely lacking.
Alhough the device is slim, light weight and has a large clear screen, the software and service provided was well below what you would expect form a sat nav in todays day and age.
It didnt recognise various postal codes i entered and i ended up getting lost a few times due to this sat nav.
In addition the small delay whilst the device processes the selections made on the touch screen results in pressing twice and then ending up selecting things you didnt want. A few years ago when all technology was slow and people had the patience and time this would have been perfect.
All this being said, please take into account that i could have just got a bad jelly and all the others do not have these issues.
Either way, for the price paid its still a pretty good value for money.
I would strongly recommend keeping away until the maps are updated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Wondered what this sat nav would be like as it was much cheaper than other models. Certainly does the job and don't get lost anywhere near as often!! Would recommend the seller very good service and delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)