Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£49.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2014
A special present for a ten year old boy who considered it too expensive to buy with his pocket money - he's no wrong there!
Typical Lego, well made, clear concise instructions and all parts present and correct.

Finished model looked very impressive to a non-expert (me) - detailed with lots of moving parts.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
My six year old son loves it. He's a lego fanatic and needed only a little help from his brother (8) to complete it. In his words 'It's awesome!'. The delivery was very fast too.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Arrived within a few days.. this was a christmas present for my 5 year old son.. I spent a few hours building it with him... when finished I was impressed with the toy and my son loves it too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
This kept a six year old busy and involved for an hour or two.It was just right. An excellent birthday present.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Scorm is one of the "Bad guys" in Chima and this Scorpion Stinger appears in episode 1 of series 2 of the "Legends of Chima" TV series. It is a mid priced model but comes in a decent sized box and the model is quite large.

The build process is superb with lots of "technical" Lego pieces used to make a truly rigid structure. This car can be picked up and moved around without breaking in half. Yes, bits will fall off during play but the core remains strong so rebuilding is made so much easier. It has a ball shooter on the scorpion's tail and the claws snap shut via a trigger and rubber band assembly controlled by Scorm so it has lots of action play potential.

It also comes with Laval and Cragger - the two other main characters in the Chima universe. My son has loads of Chima including the LEGO Legends of Chima 70006: Cragger's Command Ship but this was his favourite before he bought it and still the favourite weeks later.

Recommended to all Chima obsessed children!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Except the red silver bud every thing else was good.Silvevr bud sizing was little too small
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
This is a fab Lego set. Our 9 year old really enjoyed assembly and playing with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
by Sam
Age 9 1/4
there's lots of things to do with it, it's very good, a lot of making which is fun
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
All good so far but item is a Xmas present so as yet unopened
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Grandson very pleased. Lego always so expensive though
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.