Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars104
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2014
How this product is of use to me:

If you're looking for a mono, multi function printer at a reasonable price, this ticked all the boxes for me. I thought it'd be useful to write a quick review to help others decide as there is loads of choice in the market.

I wanted a mono laser as color is seldom used and wanted a scanner and copying facilities. This scores on all fronts.

What I feel potential buyers should consider before buying this:

Obviously, it's not colour. It's was a great price, under £100 and is from a market leader. It feels well built and is quiet in operation.

It does however, curl the paper on printing. This may be down to the quality of paper. It it's 80gsm and branded HP so I'm a little disappointed.

Would I buy it again, or recommend it to my friends /family:

Yes, it's small, light, cheap, well built and a true multi function machine.

I'll post back after a period of time to tell you how it's holding up.

Hope you found my review useful? : - )
0Comment|64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
I decided to go for a laser printer as I don't use the printer on daily basis and do much printing apart from odd letters/documents. My previous printer was a ink jet/photosmart and used a lot more ink everytime it turned on. Samsung's technical team were very helpful guiding me on how to set up wifi printing on my Ipad and laptop.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This printer was delivered 1 hour ago - It's now installed and printing via my wireless network from my XP computer and from my daughters iPhone - Couldn't believe how easy that was!
fast and beautiful prints - looking forward to a long lasting relationship.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
very good printer, worked out out of the box. Easy to configure on my wifi, works well with Mac and PC laptops.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Great printer, scanner and copier. Have used extensively as a home office printer. Wireless works well, although took a few minutes of setup. Can't recommend Samsung mono lasers enough. Do not fall for the colour printer scam. The ink costs far outweigh the benefits.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Samsung Express 2070w Black and White laser printer wi-fi (Google cloudprint ready)

Purchased February 2016 and delighted after initial hiccup see below

background
When support for XP ceased (July 2014) I was ready for a change to simplify my computing, I had tracked progress of ChromeOS for some time and settled on an Acer c720p touch screen.
To date the move to ChromeOS has been a delight (no backups, housekeeping,firewall, A/V and of course WAITING) OS updates regular log off and log on - done. boots up in seconds.
I am not a power user so I am ok with all features - I have not missed windows at all except
One irritation is printing, I have samsung a SX 4623FN (non google cloud print) but I was able to use my daughters vista laptop to print through.
The the message came Vista support to cease shortly!

Hence the purchase of the 2070w
My setup is simple
Virgin media fibre 200mps upgrade cable modem fitted this month,
the 2070w printer
and
Acer c720p (wi-fi)

The guide supplied with the printer was no use (my setup not covered)
Emailed samsung, got a reply by the next day, with a UK contact number 0330 726 7864
and problem solved - now working so far trouble free and no need for a windows machine.

broadly speaking steps are
Connect Printer to cable/modem’s wi-fi signal
press and hold wps button on printer until wireless status lights up green/blue
press and hold wps button on cable/modem until it lights up
Connected straight away
If no wps button on your cable modem you will need a windows machine
print a network configuration page using printer menu ‘button’ underline TCP/IPv4 IP address
Go to[...] and follow the instructions to register the printer

In my case samsung remote support used a my daughters windows vista laptop to perform step 3, It looks like C702p could have been used

Samsung telephone support was first class
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Normally buy HP, but the one that arrived would not work on either computers. Got this instead and it is brilliant. It installs itself as I recall. Turn it on, press print and paper comes within 5 secs. The paper so far has never jammed. The printer is light weight so no heaving heavy machines around. Never had to look at a manual. Print quality is very good. Would recommend.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
For the price point the build of the printer and quality print is reasonable, and the unit has some nice features but overall the printer is not overwhelming.

- Came with a european power cable
- WPS wi-fi setup didn't work for me
- The installation CD couldn't be read by two separate computers with working CD drives
- Had to download the software to be able to configure wireless
- Mid range 100gsm laser printer paper comes out curled
- Is noisier than I expected
- Start/Warm up speed is a little slow

As an IT professional I've not had a more frustrating home printer to setup and configure. I will be trying alternative paper as the curling the one thing I can't get past, if this isn't remedied I'll look to return otherwise the other snags are tolerable to me.
11 comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Just installed this printer and I am impressed so far with it functionality. I have setup the wireless printing from the laptop and iPad / iPhone. Print quality is as you would expect from a laser printer. Bought it after by HP 5xxx inkjet multifunction printer went belly up.
Did my homework and Samsung are by far the best machines. Epsom and HP just seem very flimsy and the toner cartridges are reasonable too.......
Overall, very pleased with no room to grumble.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Advertised as "scan to email" printer. This function was available in my 2006 OKI but for some reason is too advanced for a 2014 Samsung. A big let down.
Obsolete, huge driver. Major disappointment
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 59 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)