Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2013
I found this book easy to read, with a wealth of valuable information for anyone looking to get into newborn photography.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Very impressive photos and the explanations and thorough yet simple to follow. It really makes you want to take up babyphotograhy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I've been doing sleepy newborn pics for 18 months now looked at loads of tutorials, videos etc. self taught in regards to Babies, this book is good as it tells you settings, guides and lots of good stuff
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Great book, with brilliant tips and ideas for taking that important new born photo. Very pleased
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
A very informative book for anyone starting out in newborn photography. It addressed all the relevant starting points including positioning, lighting and camera settings. The lovely images show what can be done with a newborn. I'm really looking forward to trying it all out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Arrived fast and very easy to read. I love the fact all the camera settings are under the photo's. Planning on starting my own business next year and this book has some great advice in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Read chapter 1 already and have only received it today! Lovely book! Beautifully presented! Robin Long is just so talented! I want to get started!!!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Great quality book apart from the huge fold on the back page. Ordered a replacement and it had the exact same thing. Don't order this as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Nice book, the pictures are wonderful. Honestly I was expecting much more, good for beginners or for parents.
if you are an "advanced" amateur or a professional you will be deceived.
anyway I recognize that the author is genuine and the book is really easy to read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Brilliant illustrated, written and presented by one of the worlds top New Born Baby photographers. Even if you just want to take simple photographs of your own baby and can't afford a professional, this book will provide some fantastic examples of beautiful work.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse