Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
169
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2013
I bought this CD for my mum. She has all of the Dreamboats And Petticoats albums and she loves this kind of music. However, I listened to this CD myself and I do not think that it is quite as good as the other Dreamboats CDs. The tracklisting is not as fresh, there are some songs that were on previous Dreamboats albums and also a handful of songs on the second disc that we had never heard before and did not know. It is still good and worth buying if you are a collector of these albums, but do not set your expectations too high when you buy this and then you may enjoy it more. It is just not up to the high standard that we had come to expect from the Dreamboats series of albums and perhaps now it is time to put these albums to bed, before they become completely stale. Three stars from me, because of the inferior tracklisting and some songs that we did not know.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I buy these for my better half but secretly love to hear her singing along when she thinks I cant hear her ;-)
We met through the resurgence of rock & roll in the 70's & although times have changed we still love all those old sounds.
As always a good mix of tracks well produced & presented with a smattering of cover versions by the cast.
Great value for the £5.00 I paid.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I collect this fantastic series of albums, but i do wish they would stop repeating the same tracks over and over again. Some tracks on this album are on other albums in the series. Some great tracks out there from the 60's WHY oh WHY repeat tracks,
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Too many repeats of former tracks now in the Dreamboats and Petticoats series which I guess was bound to happen
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
As with the Dream & Petticoats collection there are others At The Hop and others there all great, and you can hear the songs and sing along.
Fully recommend the entire collections five star and fantastic value 50 tracks for £4 to £6.00 .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
This is probably the poorest of my collection of Dreamboats and Petticoats cd's.
We don't play it very much but you have to try these things to find out if you like them or not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I am a Dreamboats and Petticoats fan and have most of them, love to listen to the cd's when I am going on a long journey.They keep me awake and I enjoy singing along to the ones that I know. I feel young again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
The Disc is Fantastic. Music would suit most age groups. I would certainly tell my family about this disc.
I received it on time stated on order. I play it in my car on low as its easy music to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
excellent cd great value for money.will definately coming back to amazon when something else crops up musically that i require.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Absolutely a fabulous cd, the music just to live for, if you like 50/60s music then this is the one for your collection. I have the full set so far of the Dreamboats & Petticoats range, and worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)