Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2014
This is a frustrating item. The device grip with the different fingers and the support arm parts are great. The poor part is the suction mechanism. The silicon rubber is either to inflexible or the force of the spring is so strong that the centre point of the pad eventually breaks the glue bond between it and the mechanism. I've had two of these and they have each lasted about 1 month before failing. A real shame as the holder is perfect for my phone, keeps its rock steady whilst the sucker mechanism works.
Would appear to be a design issue in either the sucker compound and/or the tightening mechanism applies too much force to the glue holding the sucker. I tried to be optimistic but my findings agree with the other poor reviews. Amazon only needs to correct this suction design flaw and then it would have a real winner for this device :-(
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Fell off less than an hour after attached using the suction method. The mount smashed itself in the process, although fortunately the device (iPod Touch) survived.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
The windscreen works fine, though it does detach suddenly. The dashboard didn't stick at all(despite following the instructions literally) which left me disappointed because I have blind confidence in Amazon product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
My only criticism is that its a little difficult getting the phone in when it has a case, but otherwise I love it - its really strong, sturdy, hasn't come off the window once, and theres no danger of it dropping the phone considering how strong it is. Nice one Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
It does not stick to the windscreen, falls off if you touch it in the slightest! And you have to really force it to get any device in.
Save yourself the money and buy a cheap one from China!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Nice setup, with quite good quality.
The mount is reliable, good way of fixing different smartphones and tablets.
If you are looking for universal solution- this one is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
The first and only suction mount that works. I had thought it was impossible but this one works again and again. AMAZING product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Does what it's supposed to do.
The important component is the base, & that sticks very well to a horizontal surface.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Fits even my giant phone (Nexus 6) in it's case. Secure to the windscreen despite the weight, and perfect arm lenght.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
i use my phone as a satnav and this works great- no problems, never dislodges (so far), easy to adjust, fuss free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)