Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars56
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2011
Great light weight under trousers for use with cycle trousers or waterproofs. Keep you warm, but not too warm. used daily on frosty (-3C) morning cycle commute. Would recommend for most situations, except the previous (-16C) cold snap when you may want to go for the LIFA Warm(pro-wool) version.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 November 2013
These are great to wear as a base layer in the Winter but beware of the sizing as they are a very very tight fit. I went off the Amazon sizing chart for 34" waist which recommends a medium and they were way too small, so I would go at least a size larger than your normal size if you have muscular legs.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
Perfect, kept me warm whilst skiing. Had these on under my ski pants. And even got too hot at times. Very comfortable. I'm 5.10 and 34 inch waist and I bought the medium. They were a good fit. THe fly was handy too. If your looking for some base layers - these are as good as they come.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I've used these myself for my gym regime and they are excellent - like a second skin and a perfect way to keep the legs warm on cold winter evenings. So I got a set for my daughter, and she agrees! The material feels special and always allows a full range of movements for all kinds of exercises
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The pants are very lightweight as other similar second-skin products I have. They are perfect to wear under trousers for cycling or any outdoor activity. They are tight as they ought to be to protect the body from the cold/hot temperatures and allow the sweat to be removed. They are perfect for the London climate but they might not be thermal enough for a place like Scotland.

I had some doubts regarding what size was right for me after I read other reviews saying that they were too tight. They fit me perfectly well (tight fit) for 29" waist (small) my legs are defined-mascular but not super big. I would say that S would fit up to 30" waist.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
Had these when I was in Brecon Beacons over this last winter (2010/11) and was immensely impressed. Great quality and excellent heat retention without being suffocating. I have the HH baselayer tops too which are equally impressive. I guess some may balk at the price but I think the product will last a good few seasons. Also, you could possibly pick up some spare ones on the back of the end of season sales.
0Comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Bought these for my significant other. He loves them. They are comfortable, cozy and warm. They have lasted him almost two years, and still fit the same way they did when I bought them for him. They didn't shrink, or stretch out over time. They are breathable, and perfect to wear in the winter, as well as in chilly fall evenings. Comfortable, light-weight, great quality. Would definitely buy these again and again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is a great product from Helly Hanson, i wear it with shorts over them, and also a great base layer.
great for running in wintery conditions light and thermal. not the first one iv had, but with Amazon, i recieved this within 2 days
i recomend the item to all outdoor sportmen.
Rob Eccles
Athlete Bradford.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
The only difference with this and one I bought in Dunnes Stores many years ago is the fit, this one doesn't come up to you chest.

It's a nice fit the medium for a 32" waist and it's comfy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Helly Hansen Base Layer. Purchased these at a greatly reduced price from Amazon. I have worn HH Base Layer for years. As quality goes you can't go far wrong with HH. Excellent.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.