Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars171
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£28.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2013
Bought for my 6 year old son who is a fan of Vader ! He saw this advertised on tv, I decided to look for it on here and got it for the brilliant price of £14.99 , £10 off!
There is a hole cut out so you can try him out, he has a number of different phrases and his lightsaber glows blue with the familiar humming sound. Comes with Vaders chestplate, mask, helmet and cape to transform Anakin intoDarth Vader, upon doing so the lightsaber should glow red. Unable to test this out fully because it is a pressie for Xmas and I didn't want to open it up but looks the part and any young star wars fan would enjoy it immensely! It is a great size too , around 30 cm. I would love to see a whole range of characters, star wars is always capturing the attention of new generations of children so they could really bring out some more favourites, what about a Chewbacca? That would be fab
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Purchased this for my boys for christmas. When it arrived i was rather impressed. You can press the shoulder of the figure through a hole in the box supplied, which shows you the different phrases the figure makes. The lightsaber also glows blue, it does state it is 2-in-1 and changes to red but pressed numerous times and didnt turn to red. HOWEVER i think from looking at the packaging, you need to place the darth vader helmet on the figure in order for it to do this. It is a brilliant figure, great size, seems sturdy. It is a shame they do not have other characters available as my little boys would have loved a few different ones! Highly recommend for any star wars fans, worth every penny. I got it for £18 in the amazon sale.
0Comment22 of 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
The only problem with this is the design of the lightsaber.But received refund no problem.But had to give it a low rating due to design.sorry
11 comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
My son really likes this, we bought it as a reward for him doing well at school. It is sturdy, fun and has a good likeness.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
It is bigger than what I thought it would be! Some parts of arms are movable but not like a normal action figure that has all joints moving. Lightsaber sounds are good and also has other audio/phrases available. All in all a good buy for a star wars kid.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Do you know the times you buy something and its a lot smaller and worse than you thought, well this is the opposite for a change this is much bigger and more awsome than i had thought. this is one cool toy
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
This product was the highlight of my sons birthday presents. Hat on its Darth voice and red beam, hat off its Anakin and blue beam. Well thought out product at good price 😁
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Great product - authentic Darth Vader and Annakin voices with red lightsaber for Vader and Blue for Annakin. My daughter loves it!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
My little 5yr old wookie loves this toy. So realistic and surprises him each time analog changes to darth!

The accessories are a little fiddly for little hands but its a good excuse to play too :))
Defiantly recommend this toy worth every penny.
0Comment7 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
I bought this for my 9 year old but his 7 year old brother loves it too.

When Anakin holds the light saber, it glows red. When you place on Darth Vader's helmet, it presses down a button that activates the Darth Vader mode complete with sounds and a now red light saber.

It is a little louder than I would have liked but the boys think it is great.

Well worth the £9.99 I paid.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.